Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: good location, did not have any problems
Location: very close to Denver and I 225. Many places to eat and shop within 10-15 miles
Stayed at this hotel for business trip. Close to interstate but didn't seem too noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It's was a good experienced we have in the hotel. If you love to eat there's a lot of restaurant just 4 mins away from it. The bed is very comfy I like it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standards

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Frayed around the edges, rooms musty-1 smelled of smoke, furniture scratched and dented, fitness equipment broken, rusting - you get the picture. Staff nice, breakfast good. Overall I would stay elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff horrible hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
From the moment I walked in there was a funky smell. We got our room and when I opened the door it smelled like an assisted living bathroom. Come to find out it was a handicap room and the closet came to my hip. I'm 5'8". I was in a wedding that weekend and I need my dress to be hung and not dragging on pee carpet. The only other room available was another handicap room. We left immediately. The woman at the front desk was amazing she was very helpful. I would never stay there or suggest someone stay there. It stunk so bad. So glad we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ord, Ne

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Iowa

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I was looking for a place to stay for the weekend, picked this hotel because it got good reviews and the price was right. Very pleasant experience. When we checked in the desk clerk said since they had overbooked they needed to give us a different room than what I had asked for. Instead of the standard room we were given a suite, very nice, lots or room. I was happy with the breakfast also, lots of options there, would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, co

Worst Fairfield Inn I have ever stayed.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel needs major improvement.
Location: Nothing to do near by.
I booked a double bed room for four nights at Fairfield Inn in Aurora, CO thru Expedia. When I checked in I was given a king size bed room. I was told it was the last room they had. After I got into the room, I turned on the air con and it didn't work. I called the front desk and reported the problem. They sent a maintenance person up but he couldn't fix it. He said he had to call in for service but it may not be fixed the same day. I asked what's my option. He said I should ask for a refund and go find another hotel since it was the last room. I went down and talked to the lady at the front desk. Surprisingly she found me another room with double beds. After I moved into this second room, the room has foods and empty bottles all over, towels were used and not hanging properly, beds were not made. So I went down to talk to the lady at the front desk again. She apologized and asked the maid to clean it. She felt really bad of what happened and reduced the room rate. I came back later that night and a new front desk lady told me that they had moved me to another room again. Its not the end yet. The people above my room were stumping the floor all night and in the morning. For the four nights that I stayed there I was only be able to sleep two to three hours a night because of the noise from the room above. Also, The breakfast foods were low grade for a Marriott chain hotel. This was the worst experience that I have had with Fairfield Inn hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and hotel staff friendliness.
Cons: Have a playground area where kids could play.
Location: Restaurants were about a half mile away across the highway but was a reasonable walk.
Stayed on the third floor and enjoyed a calm, quiet rest at night in a clean room. Hotel amenities were plenty and breakfast was very good. The pool and jacuzzi were nice with the kids but a play area for kids would be nice. The train stop to the airport when completed will be a nice luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy from VA

Clean and comfortable, free wi-fi, friendly staff!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Cookies, naturally flavored water, clean and operational pool and jacuzzi.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit bland…sausage seems steamed instead of fried and could use some seasoning. Perhaps you might offer bacon instead or with?
Location: Near the intersection of Iliff and 225 near medical center. Ajuaa mexican restaurant was awesome. Skip Cafe Paprika.
I stayed here during a business trip for 5 days. The staff was welcoming, attentive and friendly (cookies at the front desk are yummy, btw!) I was having trouble printing out a research paper at the office center, and a young lady helped me right away. The room was spotless, and the whole place smelled fresh and clean. Made a great home away from home. There is a lot of construction going on in the area, but I didn't find that there was any noise problem because of it. Breakfast is free, and honestly I wouldn't recommend the sausage…but there's lots else to choose from…cereal, eggs, waffles, pastries, juice and coffee. Oh, and try the pitcher of water in the front hall near the elevator…ice cold and with lemons, oranges or cucumbers in it….very refreshing! If you like Mexican food, try AJUAA just across the way, it was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com