Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Frat hotel close to 16th

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Couldn't fault it great location comfortable good size rooms very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel-walking distance to many thing

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great staff, nice amenities. Location was great, could walk to other destinations. Enjoyed the sensor floor lighting in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The Grand Hyatt Denver is close to downtown attractions. Many are within walking distance or within easy reach when riding the free 16th St. Mall Shuttle. Bus and Light Rail services are within one block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Perfect for walking to Coors Field

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: 16th street is right there for lots to do!
Easy parking, excellent rooms - close to everything downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angles, ca

First trip to Denver

Posted Aug 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms are modern and spacious. Even though I didn't have much of a view, I also liked the large windows in my room.
Location: The Grand Hyatt is two blocks away from the 16th street mall, where there are lots of shops, restaurants, and a free shuttle that runs down 16th st.
Check in and check out at the Grand Hyatt was quick, friendly, and efficient. The first room I got smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. I went back down to concierge and told them about it, and they immediately switched me to another room with no problems and told me if I wasn't satisfied with that room they could provide me with another room. My second room I got after the first smoky one was clean, quiet, and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hotel pretty standard compared to other Hyatt

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Really supprised to note that you are charged for Wi-Fi in your room, this is very unusual these days, also very disappointing. Apart from that no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Going to see a Colorado Rockies game

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location. Great staff. Great facility
The Hotel is excellent... that includes the helpfulness of the staff. At check out... the price was more than Expedia quoted me! Where was the disconnect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I loved the lobby; the fire place above the bar, the couches and the lighting gave it a very cozy, inviting and modern atmosphere.
Cons: I would have very much liked them to have a hot tub
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near 16th Street which has a lot restaurants, bars and shops.
My experience was great. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We did not have to wait in line at all for the check in. The room had a perfect size with very comfortable beds and a nice, clean bathroom. I liked the motion sensors in the bathroom and the closet. I was also happy about the later checkout (noon). Overall, I would definitely recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo, tx

Very friendly staff..

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: PARKING!!!! You're on your own..!! Try to find a meter and keep putting quarters in it or pay $10-$20 every time you use a parking garage(if it's open
Checked in- Rooms were spotless. Very friendly and helpful staff.