Ratings based on 1,868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Perfect location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: Coffee in the room is not great. Get milder coffee and real cream.
Location: Close to 16th Street Mall and the Rockie's Baseball stadium.
The Denver Hyatt is definitely the place we are staying on our future trips to the area. The staff was super friendly and gave great recommendations for getting around town and where to eat and such. The room was immaculate and the housekeeping staff accommodated our every request. Staying here, we were walking distance to dozens of dining options and shopping on the 16th street mall. Public transportation is available within 2 blocks of the hotel. Room Service was on time and the same price as the restaurant downstairs. The room is equipped with auto-sensor night lights in case you get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. Sounds like a small thing, but it makes a big difference. We are thinking we need these floor level lights in our home. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows to choose from. Lots of amenities are available for loan or purchase (like humidifiers and yoga mats). The room supplies were of good quality. We liked the shampoo and lotion scent. Security is enforced by elevator card readers. If I had to say one bad thing about this place it would be the in-room coffee. They do not provide creamers, just powdered coffee whitener. So stop at the drug store for some half and half and put it in the in-room refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
I booked a last minute hotel and was very pleased with my choice. They were very accommodating. I didn't get to the hotel until 4am and they were kind enough to extend my check out time to 2pm so that I could get some sleep. The only complaint I had was there was some loud noises (possibly a trash truck) early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 18, 2015
A very good experience. From the moment of our arrival staff were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was excellent, very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Location was perfect as it was in between the three different venues of our conference. Close also to the 16th Street Mall which was an interesting way to spend a break. No real view of the mountains which was a pity, but I don't think any other hotel would be better unless maybe one was on one of the top floors. High rises downtown cut off most views.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

悪くはないが…

Posted May 12, 2015
ホテルに入ったあと、フロントが非常にわかりにくい。 同じ値段で泊まれる日本のホテル(帝国など)と比較すると、やはり割高であると感じた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great hospitality

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff was hands down fantastic. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The view from the 25th floor was spectacular, the staff was amazing, and my son loved the fire feature in the lobby and the indoor pool. We are planning on making this hotel our go-to in Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet is outstanding as well as the dining service.
Cons: Overnight parking is somewhat pricey, but probably standard for hotels in major cities
Location: The 16th Street Mall is only a block from the hotel (shopping, food and entertainment).
The hotel is very nice: Pleasant staff and comfortable and tidy rooms. The hotel appears to have had some recent upgrades. There is also entertaining in the lobby that seemed inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver Colorado

Eh.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel concierge was distracted by my boyfriends good looks and sent us to the wrong floor. We had a lot of luggage. Told we had a mountain view. Nope. a parking lot. Billing issues and promised amenities that didn't exist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hyatt Close to Paramount Theatre

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms, location, price.
Cons: Service at breakfast could be better.
Location: Paramount Theatre close by.
Had a nice one-night stay. Very nice rooms, convenient location for a show at the Paramount Theatre and downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
This hotel provided everything I expected it to during my stay in Denver. Great location, friendly staff and a fair price. My only regret is not bringing my swimsuit.