Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

Hampton Inn Denver

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities with exercise room and pool. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice neighborhood.
Cons: Noisey traffic through the parking lot and I was woken up a few times.
Location: Great bar only two blocks from the hotel. Lots of gas stations and a good car wash only blocks away.
Very pleasant hotel located very near to downtown - 7.5 Kms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Decent hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Overall the hotel was nice. It was a little older than I thought from the reviews and photos. The bed was a little hard for me. It was VERY quiet. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Excellent staff. Basic room. Clean. Decent amenities. Good breakfast. For us, it was a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Pretty good stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Breakfast was wonderful! Haven't had a breakfast like that at a motel EVER! So much variety, and was great for all my kids!!! The pool however was so cold, which made the hot tub so hot, but standing in between the two was just about right. My kids and I...we did a lot of back and forth between the two, and weren't able to stay very long. Beds moved a lot when you get on them, not so convenient when you are trying not to wake your child!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great stay with kids, close to downtown Denver.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Area
Cons: Couch
Location: Botanical gardens, Cherry Creek Mall, parks and walks
Great stay with kids, close to downtown Denver. Hotel was clean, staff was great, breakfast was good. Had a pull out couch with defects, and they brought up a bed. Needed a glass of milk for my toddler, got it from the breakfast fridge from guy at the desk. Pool area was clean, hot towels. Excellent for being a NOT SMOKING facility, none of that stuffy smell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Nice hotel next to the mall

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was a nice experience, the staff was nice, helped me find things since I didn't know the area that well, a safe place to stay and very comfortable to be at. Breakfast was great, the pool could of been better, wasn't the best pool, the rooms were nice, homie and very nice to sleep at and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We didn't check in until 1130 at night. Very pleasant staff. Clean and nice. Room clean and nice, went right to bed. Had a nice continental breakfast in am. Good place to lay your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skokie, IL

Nice clean comfortable room

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, nice large desk with plenty of outlets, great free breakfast and free parking.
Cons: Maybe squeeze a few more tables in the breakfast area since it got pretty busy at times, but really nothing to complain about at all.
Location: The location was right near our son so it was perfect for us, but it wasn't right in the midst of the downtown activities if that's what you need.
We needed a place to stay for three days while visiting our son and this hotel was close to where he lived. The front desk clerk was very helpful explaining why we probably would like a room with two queen beds rather than the king bed room we reserved. The only king available was handicap friendly and he fully explained the differences between that and the regular rooms. We chose not to take the king and were very happy with our choice. The free hot breakfast offered had a great selection of choices and the staff refilled everything and wiped tables. This breakfast alone would have probably cost the two of us $30 including tip if we went to a restaurant. There was plenty of free parking and the pool and patio seemed to be enjoyed by other hotel guests whenever we peeked through the windows. Unfortunately the pool is right off the breakfast area by the front desk so there is always a slight smell of chlorine. That's the only very minor complaint I have - really not a big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Clean and well located. Bathroom was small, but that is the only thing I'd change!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The staff at the desk was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Liked the patio.