Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW CO

Nothing special

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Close to many restaurant choices & safe area.
Cons: Price vs. quality
This is just an okay hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous but the hotel was in some sort of renovation and was noisy at times. Parking was nonexistent and the rooms were very bland, just a place to sleep. Location is a little strange, off the main road, but very close to quite a variety of restaurants. Price was too high for the overall quality. Would only stay here again if nothing else was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, pool, hot tub.
Cons: Bathrooms didn't have exhaust fans and shower curtains were not long enough to cover both sides of the tub so water ran onto the floor.
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Entertainment and freeway were short drives away.
Easy to get to and find. Great complimentary breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet and very comfortable. Hotel was being remodeled but it had minimal impact on our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, tx

Hotel is currently being remodeled.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a full kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. Whole foods was a few feet away. We enjoyed dining in our room.
Location: Close to lots of retaurants, whole foods, and Cherry Creek Reservoir.
We arrived to find our hotel being remodeled and there was dust and construction as soon as you entered the hotel. Our room was dingy, lighting was poor and the bathtub was in poor shape. Most disturbing was the sign on the elevator saying construction workers are using the elevators and guests may also use them if they choose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Easy access to places we wanted to go

Posted May 30, 2015
Hotel remodeling lobby. Dusty, dirty, going in and out. Know it's temporary but may have changed my decision to stay there. Time for new mattresses which hopefully is part of the remodel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not up to par

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
When we first got in our room our toilet would not fill back up by itself and in the middle of the night our bed frame support in the middle fell causing the bed to fall in the middle. Not the best place ive stayed thats for sure the downtown one is way better by far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bryan from Cheyenne

Birthday trip

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Was very good! I would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A "quaint and peaceful" place to stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel clerks were very friendly. The hotel was clean and the breakfast & coffee were excellent. The pillows need to be replaced with fuller ones (way too flat) or just bring your own! I was amazed at how quiet the room was from outside noise. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to stores and traveling. The pool and hot tub was an added BONUS! If I was to come back to Denver I would come back to the Hampton Inn to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renee from Pueblo

Excellent staff!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was VERY accommodating, hotel was clean. Hallway carpet needs replaced or stretched . But the room was clean and ready. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A quiet night's rest...

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We needed to get away, rest, and attend a seminar at the convention center ( a first for us to go to the heart of the city), and one gentleman on your staff helped us do all three with ease! He was confident, relaxed, and easy to understand when he suggested we take the light rail to the convention center. We are not city folk, so this suggestion unnerved us, but we followed his directions and truly enjoyed the light rail ride, which we would do again next time. Please thank him for us because he went above and beyond. As for our room, it was clean, quiet (thank you!), and the bed was so comfortable we melted into it and gratefully slept the night away. Is it possible to purchase a cover/bedspread like what was on the bed? We'd love to have one for home use. All in all, we give you an A+ and would return without hesitation.