Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Would recommend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We stayed four days while visiting family in the area. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast is good, and there are always coffee and cookies at reception. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western North Carolina

Close to Denver and other things we wanted to see.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Years ago I enjoyed living in Denver. Seeing how much the metropolitan area has grown was fun. The rail system and busses are great. The hotel was comfortable and breakfast very good. The staff very helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Construction zone

Posted Aug 19, 2014
2nd time staying on return trip. Got a somewhat better room this time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm sorry to see that we did not provide you with the five star service we aim for. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to impress you on your next stay in the area. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to our reunion

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice people, nice sraff, the floor needs some work. It was very lumpy and i believe was decaying under the carpet.. Otherwise nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient to Boulder and Denver

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable. The breakfast was good, although it was the same for all three mornings. Free parking is a plus.
Cons: The free wi-fi was just adequate, although I could have spent $5.00 each day for faster service. Chose to give that $$ to the cleaning staff.
We had a great three days in the Denver area. Rocky Mountain Natl. Park was beautiful. Spent Sunday at The Botanical Garden and then downtown. Both were great. Visited Boulder and had some local beer. The hotel was conveniently located for all of these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Great hotel choice at good price

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Had to find a reasonably priced hotel in Denver on short notice. Found this one on Expedia website. Price was good, guest ratings high. I booked for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and up to date. The bathroom was spacious for a hotel. My family of 4 stayed, and we were all impressed. Good suburban location for a family stay. We had to drive a few miles into Denver for museums and such, but since I was not familiar with the area I wanted to stay in a location I knew was safe. If you want to be closer to the city this hotel may not be for you. Plenty of restaurants and chain store shopping nearby. Good selection at breakfast each morning, but give yourself plenty of time to eat since it tends to be crowded at breakfast. Would definitely rev end this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction zone

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel near construction zone. Hard to access. First room smelled like heavy smoke. Moved to 3rd floor room. That smelled like smoke too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have spoken to my housekeeping staff to ensure any odors are properly neutralized. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of where i wanted to be.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room was great but i had a room next to the elevator and the mornings was loud when people would use the elevator. I was still in bed just a bunch of early birds getting their day started and making noise. If you are a late morning person like me then ask for a room away from the elevator. Other then that i enjoyed my stay the rooms were clean and only one day that the hotel was short staff and i walked in the room with my trash and towels still on the floor. After calling the front desk it was immediately resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St louis

Wonderful stay!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
The staff was exceptional!! From Kathleen at the front desk to the ladies that took care of our room!! Very friendly and helpful!! Highly recommend this location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great weekend stay. Friendly, helpful staff -- answered more questions than they probably wanted to about the Denver area. Clean, modern hotel. The only qualm we had was with the sheer number of kids running up and down the halls (we think there was a soccer tournament that weekend). Would definitely stay again.