Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug bites

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the AM breakfast, coffee throughout the day
Cons: cleanliness of room, fix loose tiles in front of hotel room door.
Location: good shopping and eating establishments close by
When we first arrived, we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff person. We arrived early for checkin and was promptly provided a room. It was much needed after a 12hour drive. However, the next morning and for the next several mornings after that, two of our four member family had bug bites that occurred during the night. We never did see any bugs, however, the bites would appear the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, location and friendly staff. I'm sorry to hear about the bites your family encountered. We will certainly investigate into this to ensure it didn't occur in your room. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Appreciate the customer service oriented staff!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Customer service oriented staff and how they are committed to taking care of their customers.
Cons: Squeaky floor
Location: Good location for trip purpose, with restaurants and shopping very nearby.
Very helpful and accommodating staff! Customer service is their priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Polite staff
Just as you would wish. Comfortable, clean, convenient and with very helpful and considerate staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbor above room room was not vaccumed

Posted May 14, 2015
Personnel were okay breakfast okay Lotsa towels very few tv channels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lady, Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Hampton In Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and staff. Please accept my apologies for the level of cleanliness of your room and for any noise that impacted your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our future services. I hope we will have another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Mark B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nicely surprised

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel was convenient to 3 different family members that we were visiting that weekend. It was clean and the breakfast was decent. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO

CONVENIENT LOCATION FOR WHAT WE WERE DOING.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: THE ROOM WAS VERY QUIET AND PEACEFUL.
Cons: THE BEDS WERE NOT MADE TOO PROFESSIONAL, BUT THEY WERE CLEAN. WE REALLY APPRECIATED THAT THE DUVRYS WERE CLEANED FOR EACH GUEST.
THE STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL. THEY WERE HAVING SOME MECHANICAL ISSUES GOING ON, BUT THE STAFF KNEW HOW TO HANDLE THE PROBLEMS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel near Denver

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Love this place. It's in Westminster, which is about 20 minutes from downtown Denver. The staff is so nice and always willing to do anything to make your stay better. They even give free toothpaste and other toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: The bathroom in our room could stand to be updated some. The tub needed treads in the bottom to prevent slipping. The bottom seemed a bit slippery.
Location: Plenty of activities, restaurants, shopping nearby.
The hotel was very clean and quiet with a caring staff. This was our second time staying at this hotel. It is in a convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. There is a 30-40 minute drive to either the airport or to downtown Denver. When in the area, we will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shannon M from Battlement Mesa

The treadmilll

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The only complaint I have is regarding the exercise room. I could hear the tread mill late into the night (after 10:00pm) and it woke me at 5:00am! the following morning.