Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for price.

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: Concert at Red Rocks.
Stained/dirty towels in bathroom on arrival. Breakfast so so, coffee attendant kind of rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need better mattress

Posted May 12, 2015
Mattresses were lumpy and did not provide support for 2 adults. They were not queen sized as requested. Need some firm pillows. Service and staff were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First impressions were good, but...

Posted May 11, 2015
Multiple rooms had water leaks... at windows had to switch rooms. Rooms were clean but needs renovated, there was a fire alarm that went off on Sunday morning... we didn't hear it in our rooms which greatly alarmed us! I asked how this could be the case the responded they were in the midst of some rewiring. Staff was great rooms were clean... but I have concerns about the hotel itself....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Denver

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Worn out, needs updating, fair breakfast. 1 elevator working. Just seems old. Not the average Hampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Bobbie Rollins, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Close to the foothills on the west side of Denver.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Amazingly easy to get to downtown Denver to Coors Field. Was close to to foothills so very easy to drive into mountain towns from this location. In terms of the hotel, it was clean and staff were wonderful. The room was clean and the bed was so comfy. We've stayed at hotels in the Tech Center and found this location provided easier access to all the sights and activities we were taking in. We will stay here again in future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you again next time! Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT QUALITY FOR GREAT VALUE

Posted Apr 7, 2015
ROOMS WERE NICE, STAFF WAS FRIENDLY! GREAT QUALITY FOR GREAT VALUE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay. I will bring your praises of the staff to our morning huddle and share with the entire staff. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you again next time! Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and lobby area
Cons: Small fridge
Location: Nice location
Inside pool and jacuzzi would be nice when visiting during cold weather
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time! Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Texas

Disappointed!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
arrived at 2:00 pm but told me the room was still be made. I sat in Lobby for 1.20 minutes then said room was ready. the room was #125 right in front of counter and where I sat. No one went in or out for the 1 plus hours. Then they gave me room. So room was always made just decided to make me wait until 3:20. Lots of noise from guess in Lobby late at night no one asked them to quite down after midnight. even though we complained. Coffee in lobby was not fresh/hot or restocked.. Overall very disappointed. As a Hilton gold member I was really surprised how bad this was ran. Price was good but not worth the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, business center that was free to use and print from.
Cons: Maybe room service food delivery, however there are many restaurants very close.
Location: Mexican restaurant right next door, other restaurants within a few feet. Close to main roads so easily accessed.
Very friendly staff, nice layout of hotel. Seemed updated and fresh, however the carpet had a lot of wrinkles in an area (like they had just gotten it stretched and it wasn't finished). Worst thing is that there were some youth sports teams staying at the hotel, and at 5:45am on Saturday morning they were up (probably to go to some tournament) and slamming doors, yelling in the hallway, etc. until 7:30am. I wish the hotel staff would have stopped such disturbance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Hotel was nice and convenient.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Carpet needs replacing.
Location: Mexican restaurant next door to hotel.
The carpet in my room was torn and ragged. Everything else was good. It was clean and comfortable.