Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Hampton inn, Lakewood

Posted Sep 17, 2014
This was a nice place to stay. The bed and bedding was super comfortable. The Breakfast provided had many good choices, including eggs, bacon, waffles, juice, fruit and cereal. Fresh coffee all day was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Needs new carpet....change up the breakfast add biscuits and gravy
Our stay was good despite a closed elevator. Nice location..quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Seems like maybe a converted Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were great. I was really dirty and tired after a marathon in the area, and I wanted to check in early. They were very accomodating.
Cons: I love the fresh baked cookies at Hampton Inns. Unfortunately there weren't any when I was looking for them. No biggie. Just a nice to have.
Location: I really don't know if there's anything nearby. I just wanted to bathe and to sleep.
The hotel had a mezzanine kind of structure where you could look over the edge into the courtyard below which was the lobby. Kind of odd for me. I've seen this sort of thing more typically of a Holiday Inn. Not bad, just a touch odd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room reserved was not held, and placed smaller rm.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Construction, noise , charge card charged wrong amount, no offer to lower rate as compensation for their mistake... in fact clerk said it was booked wrong on line, but I had a copy that verified my position...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were only in the hotel for one night, but it was a great stay. The hotel is well cared for, clean, and the staff was helpful. Our only problem was a phone that didn't work in our room and an air iodizer was left in the room by the cleaning staff. Neither of these was a big deal and were promptly taken care of. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our particular needs

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: No comment
Location: We ate at Old Chicago restaurant across the street. It's more than a pizza/taproom. It has a lovely menu and excellent food.
Hotel was under renovation but that did not affect our stay. Hotel personnel friendly and nice. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Lovely fresh fruit bowl. The main hot egg selection changed between our two day stay. I would say the breakfast was a cut above the usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice stay in Lakewood

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful and the beds were SO cozy!
Cons: The temperature of the hallways, elevators and common areas.
Location: REI
The overall temperature of the hotel's common areas were very warm, including the elevators. The poor staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a Red Rocks concert

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location: There was plenty to do and see in this area. Having never been to Whole Foods, that was quite the outing!
This hotel was very clean and easy to get around in. everything was centrally located. I wanted to take the pillows home, they were soooo comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a choice for everyone. The hotel was right off the interstate that led to Morrison and the Red Rocks Amphitheatre. We were back after the show in record time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Concert Goer from Wyoming

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Knowledge of area was great to know as they made some excellent suggestions on things to see. Rooms were nice and quiet and I was on ground floor. Parking is a little weird and handicapped parking is very limited (only 3 spaces) which for a hotel of this size seems too few. Only negative was I thought their breakfast was sub standard compared to other properties of this quality. I've had much better breakfasts at Comfort Inn's. Overall hotel stay was very nice.