Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KC MO

Great hotel close to Denver and Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean
Location: Garden of gods was only 1hour and 15 minutes to the south. Lots of eating places very close by. Denver zoo and museum were fairly close.
Nice hotel. Easy access to Denver and Colorado Springs. Friendly staff. Great homemade breakfast. Clean. Nice pool. Great parking for easy access to hotel. Felt safe here. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience not as good as usual

Posted Jul 10, 2015
My experience with Hampton Inn properties is usually very good. My stay at this particular property did not live up to expectations. With a late arrival I must have received the last available room. It appeared to be used already: paper in toilet, no soap, no shampoo, no amenities of any sort in room.. Hampton can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed one night while passing through the Denver area. Outdoor pool was heated. Continental breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time! Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect for everything that we had planned.
Cons: The only thing I would recommend improving is getting fitted sheets that fit the bed better.
Location: We were in town for a concert at Red Rocks and the location was perfect for that. Red Rocks was only about a 15 minute drive from the hotel.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of food, however, there was not a great deal of seating. It was a very busy weekend with a lot of families staying at this location so the staff did the best they could to make sure everyone was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time! Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to my destination

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Good choice of breakfast foods.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Location has restaurants to choose from and was close to my families condo. Purchased Denver Broncos item at the stadium that was fairly close to this
Bed wasn't made up everyday nor trash emptied, even though I was away from the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. Thank you for bringing the issue with your room to my attention. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and hope to see you again next time! Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuba City WI

Comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Thumbs up all around! Great rooms, beds, breakfast and pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again next time! Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

Nice hotel, near a lot of amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly. Nice hotel breakfast. Clean rooms.
Cons: Having rooms ready by check in time.
Location: Malls and lots of food places. Near hiking trails as well. Came for wedding and this place is 15 mins away from The Manor
Check in time is at 3pm but when we arrived, our rooms were not ready. The staff was nice and friendly and got us into rooms about 45 mins later. While we waited in the lobby they had some fruit infused refreshments which were nice. They also offer cookies later on in the afternoons. The room was a little dated but clean and comfortable. There was also a teenage basketball group staying in the hotel at the same time, but we didn't hear any of the noise. The rooms did not have a fridge and microwave but they had one in the lobby. The breakfast was so-so on Friday but better on Saturday. The menu changes everyday from bacon to sausage to eggs. They have cereal, oatmeal, and make your own waffles everyday. No bad for a free breakfast. The location is next to shopping malls and a few restaurants. If you are looking for fast food they are also near mcdonalds, wendys, arbys, and chipotle. There is also a Mexican restaurant in the same parking lot with a nice patio and happy hour. Overall, the friendly staff and location make this place a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and hope to see you again next time! Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Room was comfortable. No queen beds but was given a handicapped king room instead. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood. We can't wait to see you again next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok, but probably won't stay again.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast the next day and the gentleman who checked us out the next day (Lovey).
Cons: Having the rooms ready at check in time Honoring the reservation made Having a check in person who acts like they care when things go arye.
Location: The location is great for concerts at RedRocks and close enough to restaurants etc.
- Check in time was supposed be 3:00 and us as well as a few others were told they weren't ready (rooms weren't cleaned) - We came with another couple who arrived separately than us and were told the room they reserved would need to be switched for a handicap room??? They eventually got a non handicap room. - AS we were waiting I heard the clerk tell another who had a reservation he would be in a handicap room? I heard the customer not happy so she offered him an upgrade for $10.00 more?? - We were happy our wait wasn't long but when we got to the room all was great except for the bathtub. it was dirty all around and on the bottom, so we looked ta each other and said no bath for us. - The best part was breakfast the next morning and the gentleman who checked us out (Lovey). He was very personably and friendly which was refreshing after out check in girl who didn't like looking at anyone that day and had zero personality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLO

Unkept

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Our room location was nice.
Cons: Clean the room better and replace the torn carpet.
Location: It was for a dentist appointment.
It looked like the bedding had not been changed. I called went to the desk and had the person in charged to come see. He acted as if it was ok. This was my first time to see such an unkept bed in a Hampton Inn. The tub had water in it, and the tub was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Bobbie Rollins General Manager, Hampton Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood