Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were only in the hotel for one night, but it was a great stay. The hotel is well cared for, clean, and the staff was helpful. Our only problem was a phone that didn't work in our room and an air iodizer was left in the room by the cleaning staff. Neither of these was a big deal and were promptly taken care of. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our particular needs

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: No comment
Location: We ate at Old Chicago restaurant across the street. It's more than a pizza/taproom. It has a lovely menu and excellent food.
Hotel was under renovation but that did not affect our stay. Hotel personnel friendly and nice. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Lovely fresh fruit bowl. The main hot egg selection changed between our two day stay. I would say the breakfast was a cut above the usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice stay in Lakewood

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful and the beds were SO cozy!
Cons: The temperature of the hallways, elevators and common areas.
Location: REI
The overall temperature of the hotel's common areas were very warm, including the elevators. The poor staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a Red Rocks concert

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location: There was plenty to do and see in this area. Having never been to Whole Foods, that was quite the outing!
This hotel was very clean and easy to get around in. everything was centrally located. I wanted to take the pillows home, they were soooo comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a choice for everyone. The hotel was right off the interstate that led to Morrison and the Red Rocks Amphitheatre. We were back after the show in record time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Ft Worth TX

Nice location/area. Close to RedRocks

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location. And comfort zone feel
Cons: Maybe get a bit of air in the elevator during the summer months. But this was very minor. Not a complaint at all.
Location: Red Rocks amphitheater very close. SW part of Denver appeared to allow access to drive many different ways in order to avoid traffic times Plus Plus!
Needed a place to stay close to the amphitheater that was comfortable and safe. This was the place. Nice area. Was a business district it appeared but neighborhoods close by were very nice. Close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean, nice hotel. The staff (regardless of the times we passed by) were all very receptive and attentive to our inquiries. I would definitely recommend this location and will use as my go to location on return trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Great service!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, location, room temperature perfect!,
Cons: Noise level with other hotel guests a bit much.
Thanks! We had a great time! Good breakfast. Room nice and cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJC

Wonderful facility but check in was a nightmare.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well maintained.
Cons: The check in process needs much improvement.
We were very pleased with the room after we finally got checked in with our key card. We ended up waiting in the parking lot for 45 minutes because the front desk was unable to tell us if a room was cleaned and available at the appointed check-in time. After two separate trips into the lobby to see if the room that we had a reservation for was available we were asked to give them a number that they could call when a room became available. After a day of traveling this seemed ridiculous. We had nonrefundable reservations or we would have definitely found other accommodations. After we got checked in we had no complaints. The pool was wonderful and the room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: it was very quiet and hospitable.
Cons: The television control only worked sporadically. I would have also liked a bench outside that was away from the smoke canister.
Everything ran pretty smoothly while I was there. The breakfast options were great as well as the fitness area. The front staff was most accommodating and even upgraded my room at no additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Mississippi

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very pretty and spacious and everything worked as it should have - wireless, shower, elevator, hair dryer, etc.
Cons: The free breakfast was not good. Fake eggs were awful. Toaster took forever to toast stale bread.
Location: I was there to visit my daughter. No matter where she has lived in the Denver are, there is always a nice Hampton Inn close.
The staff were very pleasant to deal with. The room was very clean with a comforable bed and the air conditioner kept the room comforable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly quiet hotel in Lakewood

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I was initially concerned at the hotel's location at the intersection of Hamden and Wadsworth, two major thoroughfares, but the Hampton Inn proved to be delightfully quiet. The facilities were very well maintained, the bedding was comfortable without being buried in piles of decorative pillows and breakfast was excellent. The bathroom was not quite up to latest fads in the industry, but it was very clean and functional. This is my new go-to location when I'm visiting relatives in Lakewood.