Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

It's just a short hop from Golden.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The location, comfort and cleanliness were great.
Cons: Real eggs please and un-watered orange juice. Everything else was great.
It took us about 10 minutes or so to get from Golden to the hotel and we enjoyed the room. The queen beds were super comfy and everything was quite clean. The clerk and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again. Our only disappointment was actually in the breakfast. After reading a number of reviews about how great it was, I decided this was the place for us. And most of it was great from the selection of items to the freshness of the baked goods. But I've got to wonder why there were so many raving reviews about some items. (We are really hoping that hotels will find a way to provide freshly cooked eggs, not reconstituted ones at some point.) Maybe that's something we can look forward to in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our door would not lock properly.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
After 2 attempts by staff to fix door, it still would not lock properly. After the second attempt, the service person told me "this is the best he could do". We came back from lunch and found that the door was unlocked with the deadbolt sticking out and keeping the door from shutting (which is the problem we had) my laptop and camera were in plain view and could have easily been stolen. By the time we left after 2 days, the door was still not fixed. There are also large potholes in the street leading up to hotel. Watch out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgrade, MT

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff not entering rooms unannounced , rooms need to be entirely cleaned.
Manager was coming out of the room when we got to door - said he was looking for lost phone - wouldn't the cleaning crew have found it? Notified front desk light in bathroom not working at our arrival on Saturday . They didn't fix it until Sunday while we were gone. We came back to Hotel Sunday afternoon - one of my sons was getting out of the shower while I was napping as well as my other son - heard a faint knock then the manager was standing in our room. I asked what he needed he said he was checking on the light. Very uneasy feeling. Felt like he was there to rob the room. Not as clean as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco TX

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

excellent stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, hotel staff were pleasant
Cons: nothing
Location: location was awesome, every type of restaurant close ny some even walking distance, we chose this as near the heritage adventure park, which 6 mins
booked this through expedia mystery hotel, and was pleasantly surprised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield mo

Nice hotel at a good price for a one night stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nothing in particularly memorable about the hotel other than the steak and eggs breakfast. Their continental breakfast is head and shoulders above any other hotels. Room was very nice and clean with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The room was OK but the area was not the best. Would probably stay in another area/ hotel the next time I am in Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

Excellent location for my trip.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: convenience and great location. Great breakfast!!
Location: It was close to all the things that I wanted to do on my trip
Clean, friendly and very professional staff. Terrific location and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel!

Posted May 27, 2015
We told them we were celebrating our 20th anniversary so the front desk manager, Matthew, put us in a corner suite which made it the perfect stay, thank you! The bed was amazingly comfortable, it was quiet & we were able to take a short walk to the convenience store for a snack. A recommendation for the hotel: put a fan or air freshened in the bathroom ;) Only downside was breakfast, lots of choices but pancakes & sausage tasted funky/freezer burned or old, not sure, but there were eggs & lots of other choices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good night's sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
VERY comfortable beds!!