Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visit family. friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location--close to my family
We were not there much, but when we were everyone was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Clean, clean, and clean!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Love the cleanliness and feeling of the room. Bed was comfy and the drive to redrocks was short!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location in western side of Denver!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, price was reasonable!
Location: Red rocks, Golden, Coors Brewery, wide variety of restaurants, parks and trails.
We chose this hotel because we were going to a concert at Red Rocks Amphitheater. It was about a 10 minute drive to Red Rocks. There are a lot of places to eat in the area. Breakfast was great with several choices and different each morning. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable! We would chose this hotel again if we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Perfect for Colorado Christian University visitors

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. Breakfast area is wonderful. Bigger than other places I have stayed. More choices on breakfast items.
Location: Close to CCU, Colorado Mills Outlet mall and Belmar mall.
Very friendly staff. Was able to get early check in. Very clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The free shuttle bus which took us to several places was excellent and always on time. Comfortable room although the air conditioning was very loud and kept us awake at night so we turned it off. The only complaint would be the use of disposable crockery and cutlery. As an adult I find this very wasteful and completely unnecessary for a hotel of this quality How difficult is it to wash up? You should be thinking more of the environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to red rocks

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, upscale
Cons: Parking can be scarce if the hotel is booked. Free shuttle doesn't take you very far.
Location: Lots of food, bars, and one of the closest hotels to red rocks
Saw flux pavilion at red rocks this hotel was an amazing place to stay. it made the trip much more comfortable. the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed at. the cab ride would be expensive, its about 9 miles away. but it is well worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Federal Center Hampton

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Wi/Fi, breakfast, location.
Cons: Update carpeting, furniture, etc. Correct obvious deficiencies. Looked to us like it was time for a remodeling.
Location: Convenient to hospital which was our interest. Chad's has great food!
Convenient location, clean, nice staff, wi/fi, and OK breakfast. However thought hotel was "dated" and poorly maintained - no bathroom fan, black blotches along bath tub caulking, and bathroom door would barely close rubbing against the floor. Compare to previous stays at Hampton disappointed and would not return to this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel with a few personal exceptions

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, breakfast
Cons: Firm bed options
Location: Heritage Square Amusement Park, Places to eat close by
We stayed here to be close to a bike ride my husband was doing and to go to the Heritage Square Amusement park. The breakfast was good and staff very friendly. I have two young children and they love staying at hotels and swimming. This was our first hotel to stay at with an outdoor pool. I was told the outdoor pool was heated, it was not heating. They said the temp was 81 it felt like 50. They did turn the heat up and it finally felt warm the day we checked out. The staff was very nice about it all. The only other thing was the bed. It was soft, too soft for me and my husband. We are used to firm, so our backs hurt a little each morning. This is not the hotels fault. We will just remember this for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was very pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was! For the price I paid, I expected a basic room with few amenities. But the room was great, the bathroom was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the room was large and had a loveseat pullout, small fridge and microwave. The check-in was wonderful and informative. The hot breakfast in the morning was a very nice touch! And checkout wasn't until noon. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Clean room, best breakfast , worth the couple of extra dollars to pay for a room.