Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

1 night college visit

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Location: Good schools. CO School of Mines & University CO- Boulder.
We stayed one night on a quick college visit with my son and his friend. Yes, the bathroom may be a tight fit, but the room was nice. The hot tub seemed to have a little much chlorine that it burned my eyes a little; that was only after I turned on the whirlpool jets. I could print my boarding pass in the business room for free. It was easy with the links to all the airlines right on the login page. The breakfast areas was large enough to accommodate everybody comfortably and was well stocked. The receptionist was quite helpful in suggesting a great dining locale with great atmosphere (Woodies). We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with easy access to many day trips.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, room, staff and the price was good.
Cons: Pool was very cold the first night but was great the rest of our trip.
Location: We took day trips to Estes Park, Mt. Evans & Breckenridge.
Good room for the price. Hotel staff was great to work with and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear T.J., Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Lily (Front Desk Supervisor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to where we needed to be in Golden

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and breakfast was better than some we have had in hotels. Shower head was very nice and had good water flow and pressure.
Cons: The bathroom in this hotel was too small and of poor design which is the fault of the builders and architects of the hotel.
Location: Good location as it is in Denver area where there is a lot to do.
Overall it was a pleasant experience. Only complaint was the phone and light between beds did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Lily (Front Desk Supervisor)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location but Needs Work

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights at this hotel for a graduation/ family get together. The staff was great but sadly the facilities are not. Our bed was the worst we've ever had at a Hampton. If we were not using this spot as a pre set meeting place we would have left because they were So uncomfortable. That said, the location was convenient, breakfast was as expected and the staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the comfort of the beds, we are working on getting our beds replaced in the near future. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Golden. Sincerely, Lily (Front Desk Supervisor)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Golden. Sincerely, Lily (Front Desk Supervisor)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike B from Aurora, CO

We love this place!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I make it to this hotel almost monthly. The king room with Jacuzzi is amazing. The staff are always friendly, the amenities offered are perfect, everything is clean and neat (whoever folded the towels/wash cloths has some amazing skills), and the complimentary breakfast is nothing to scoff at. Their potatoes are perfectly seasoned. Anyhow, this was the 4th time we stayed here, and it's always a wonderful experience. Hotels.com always offers a great price as well. We'll be booking again, real soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Mike B, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Golden. Sincerely, Lily (Front Desk Supervisor)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Amarillo

Consistent Qualty Again

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient, professional staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Golden. Sincerely, Lily (Front Desk Supervisor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Golden. Sincerely, Lily (Front Desk Supervisor)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Golden. Sincerely, Lily (Front Desk Supervisor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 2 red heads and a blond from Oklahoma

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a nice area and very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel parking was under construction so it wasn't big enough to accommodate all cars especially larger vehicles. They didn't have an action plan for tornadic activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear 2 red heads and a blond, Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate feedback from our guests.I would like to apologize for the inconveniences of not having enough parking spaces available, we do share parking lots with PetCo and Home Depot that are next door to us. As for an action plan for tornadoes, we do have one and will discuss with our front desk team of any future emergencies. We hope you choose to stay here again in the future. Sincerely, Lily (Front Desk Supervisor)