Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auroa CO

Great hotel in downtown denver

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Within walking distance to a lot of big attractions in denver as well as the light rail and 16th street mall. The staff was excellent, very helpful and polite. The rooms were spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, affordable hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The Hampton Inn was in a great location in downtown Denver. Rooms were very modern. Staff was very attentive and helpful; they even called our room after arrival to confirm that everything was satisfactory. The hotel breakfast is always a plus, but the eggs need some work. Parking-there is a lot directly across the street to pay for parking, which is a little less than the $33 a day valet. If I had to do it again, I'd just park in the lot. In conclusion, a great affordable hotel in downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room is very big! The breakfast is aweful and the staff is so nice. I will stay there next time when I visited Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hialeah,Florida

Fine hotel, well-trained staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Upscale location at reasonable price.
Cons: Were told proximity to Coors Field was 4 blocks but that was incorrect. Good thing we had rented a car. Also, the $33 daily parking fee is overpriced
Location: Wide variety of activities, and restaurants, but the low quality of people "cruising" on 16th St. was a big concern.
Truly enjoyed our 2-night stay, well above environment in 16rh Street Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kolin from Australia

.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very convenient and close to amenities. AAAAAAAA+ hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by x-country trvlr from Va

Great overnight in downtown Denver

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Fabulous breakfast buffet style.....fresh fruit, real eggs, freshly made oatmeal. Nice spa/pool for relaxing. Great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Utah

Nice place, great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, everything worked well, the staff was friendly and helpful (even gave us discount tickets for the aquarium) and it's a great location.
Cons: They might do better with scrambled eggs instead of the omelet at breakfast. I'm always glad to see protein, but it wasn't great.
Location: Great downtown location. The Denver Pavilions are right across the street, 16th street shopping is a block away, good access to the freeway.
We were very happy with our stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and smelled great (my big test of hotels is how the rooms smell), the breakfast was excellent, and the location can't be beat - directly across the street from the Denver Pavilions and a block from 16th Street. The rooms are smallish and the omelet at breakfast wasn't great, but the hotel was lovely. That said, we had a big gripe with the parking lot we used. (It was not affiliated with the hotel, so it didn't affect my rating.) The lot to the northeast of the hotel. The booth wasn't manned. Instead, there is an automated kiosk. You enter your plate number & insert your credit card & it spits out a receipt that you put on your dash. We parked there Saturday afternoon & our $8 allowed us to park there until 6:00 am. We left for several hours & came back. We tried to pay another $8 to hopefully get us past 6:00 am, since we didn't want to wake up that early. No luck. We tried to call the number on the sign, but it had been disconnected. (It was really windy, so we all got back into the car to make this phone call.) My hubby woke up at 2:00am & walked down to see if he could pay again only to find a $75 ticket for not displaying the receipt! Apparently it had blown off the dash during the wind. Of course, they have access to the computer records that show our plate number & that we'd paid, but we got the ticket anyway. This was the big bummer of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully Helpful Staff

Posted May 26, 2014
From front desk, to the breakfast room, to maid service. All hotel personnel were helpful above and beyond the call of duty! Beautiful new facility, close to downtown shopping, lots going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Vail, CO

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The hotels indoor pool and hot tub was nice.
This was a really fun stay at the Hampton Inn. It was a little weird at check in because they were combined with another hotel in the same lobby, and of course I went to the wrong one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K. from Seattle, WA

Accidentally Booked This Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I was trying to book Homewood Suites... What a wonderful surprise! Close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms were clean, quiet, modern & spacious. Breakfast selection was great, everyday! Staff was pleasant & accommodating. A+ experience. Would recommend & stay again.