Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Denver

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was wery well maintained and the staff were well trained and professional
Location: The Denver zoo was a wonderful outing for my family!
The staff greeted me as I entered and were very helpful. The room was clean and neat and waiting for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Convenient location; quiet

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, convenient location, great breakfast and coffee, nice staff, generous sized room and bathroom, nice shower, free wifi
Cons: Bed was a little too firm.
Location: Conveniently located near Park Meadows Shopping mall, outlet mall in Castle Rock, restaurants, movie theaters and sporting arenas, hiking, etc
We had a very nice stay at the Hampton Inn. We were in town for a wedding and the location of the hotel was very convenient for getting to and from shopping, restaurants, family gatherings, etc. The breakfast was very good offering a nice variety which changed daily. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the bed was a little too firm for my taste. The bathroom was roomy and the shower was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good coffee is available throughout the day, and the hotel offers "on the go" breakfast bags filled with goodies for busy travelers. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to the Denver area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time time to reveiw your stay at the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay while in town for a wedding. Please come back and visit if you are in the Lone Tree agrea again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pasadena ca.

Very Pleasent

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything Great location for my needs love the breakfast
Cons: nothing
I went there to see my daughter an grand children perfect location for me they live in Parker co.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to sharing our hospitality the next time you come to the area to visit your daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha (Papillion)

First Stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. They actually washed the comforters (duvet covers) daily, that was a big plus for me and my family.
Cons: Noisy A/C unit, made a slight screaching sound during the night.
Location: Close to the interstate, gas stations, Starbucks (3 within a mile /-), grocery stores and Target and Cabelas.
Our hotel excellent was over all excellent. Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The only complain that I have is the following: During the last day of our stay, we received a voice message in the room from the staff. They had called to ask us if it was ok or not form the housekeeping crew to clean or not since there was an employee appreciation day going on. I did not call back. They called me the following morning to ask me the same question, I told them that I did not need the room cleaned but I was in need of fresh towels and the trash thrown out. I cleaned the room my-self and did the beds. What was unpleasant was the feeling I felt, I felt like I was a bother to them and was in the way of their celebration. I was a guest and did not mind if they had their employee celebration but as a guest I felt uncomfortable for needing a service from their housekeeping staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize you felt is was a bother for housekeeping to clean your room on the day of the Employee Appreciation Day. The hotel in no way wanted you to feel like that. and didn't expect you to clean your own room. We definately would have cleaned your room if you requested. The hotel was simply asking people if it was ok to give them limited service so the entire staff could enjoy some time at the Emplouee Appreciation Day. Again, I apolgize on behalf of the hotel for making you feel uncomforable for needing service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you felt uncombortable regarding the full servcing of your room. It was not our intention to make you feel that way and we certainly would never expect you to clean your own room. Your feedback is extremely valuable and certainly helps us make our hotel better for future guests. Barbara Canty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New clean great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location and condition, very good breakfast. Excellent dining area. Nice staff. Nice workout area
Location: Close to highway, hospital, shopping mall and light rail stop.
This hotel is new and is very clean and comfortable. Easy access to the southern most stop of the light rail and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you found us centrally located to all the areas you visited during your stay. We olook forward to sharing our warm hospitality with you again in the future. Barbara Canty Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs CO

Good location for overnight

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, quiet, wine to purchase in sweet shop on site
Cons: I saw nothing I'd improve
Location: I specifically liked the location close to Lincoln light rail train station
Quiet, clean, helpful staff, breakfast , easy access to Lincoln train station for stress free commute into downtown Denver and Sports Authority Stadium at Mile High as well as Park Meadows Mall. Easy commute to return home to Colorado Springs, CO
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again when travel brings you back Denver. Barbara Canty Director of Sales
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient to many area attractions. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Barbara Cantry Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was very nice - clean and large enough. We didn't care for the humming sound in the bathroom, but closing the door at night fixed that problem. We were on the fourth floor, so street noise was at a minimum. Would have liked a fridge. The location was fantastic... Near shopping and restaurants, and especially I-25. Would recommend this hotel, and definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us the next time travel brings you to the area. Barbara Canty Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Oliviafrom Arizona

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. I am from this area and knew it was a nice area to be in. I thought being so close to Skyridge Medical Center, we would hear lots of sirens, but it was surprisingly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. Please come back and visit the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tombstone, AZ

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everythng else.
Cons: Provide what is advertised.
Location: This ws all great.
Everything was great, with the xception of the TV being a lot smaller than advertised. I got this room for a friend who des not have a TV. I picked it because of the larger screen tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the size of the television. All the rooms in the hotel have 32" flat screen t v 's-the same size that is is published in all our advertising. We look forward to having you as our guest t again the next time you are in town. Barbara Canty Director of Sales