Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha (Papillion)

First Stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. They actually washed the comforters (duvet covers) daily, that was a big plus for me and my family.
Cons: Noisy A/C unit, made a slight screaching sound during the night.
Location: Close to the interstate, gas stations, Starbucks (3 within a mile /-), grocery stores and Target and Cabelas.
Our hotel excellent was over all excellent. Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The only complain that I have is the following: During the last day of our stay, we received a voice message in the room from the staff. They had called to ask us if it was ok or not form the housekeeping crew to clean or not since there was an employee appreciation day going on. I did not call back. They called me the following morning to ask me the same question, I told them that I did not need the room cleaned but I was in need of fresh towels and the trash thrown out. I cleaned the room my-self and did the beds. What was unpleasant was the feeling I felt, I felt like I was a bother to them and was in the way of their celebration. I was a guest and did not mind if they had their employee celebration but as a guest I felt uncomfortable for needing a service from their housekeeping staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize you felt is was a bother for housekeeping to clean your room on the day of the Employee Appreciation Day. The hotel in no way wanted you to feel like that. and didn't expect you to clean your own room. We definately would have cleaned your room if you requested. The hotel was simply asking people if it was ok to give them limited service so the entire staff could enjoy some time at the Emplouee Appreciation Day. Again, I apolgize on behalf of the hotel for making you feel uncomforable for needing service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you felt uncombortable regarding the full servcing of your room. It was not our intention to make you feel that way and we certainly would never expect you to clean your own room. Your feedback is extremely valuable and certainly helps us make our hotel better for future guests. Barbara Canty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New clean great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location and condition, very good breakfast. Excellent dining area. Nice staff. Nice workout area
Location: Close to highway, hospital, shopping mall and light rail stop.
This hotel is new and is very clean and comfortable. Easy access to the southern most stop of the light rail and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you found us centrally located to all the areas you visited during your stay. We olook forward to sharing our warm hospitality with you again in the future. Barbara Canty Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs CO

Good location for overnight

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, quiet, wine to purchase in sweet shop on site
Cons: I saw nothing I'd improve
Location: I specifically liked the location close to Lincoln light rail train station
Quiet, clean, helpful staff, breakfast , easy access to Lincoln train station for stress free commute into downtown Denver and Sports Authority Stadium at Mile High as well as Park Meadows Mall. Easy commute to return home to Colorado Springs, CO
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again when travel brings you back Denver. Barbara Canty Director of Sales
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient to many area attractions. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Barbara Cantry Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tombstone, AZ

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everythng else.
Cons: Provide what is advertised.
Location: This ws all great.
Everything was great, with the xception of the TV being a lot smaller than advertised. I got this room for a friend who des not have a TV. I picked it because of the larger screen tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the size of the television. All the rooms in the hotel have 32" flat screen t v 's-the same size that is is published in all our advertising. We look forward to having you as our guest t again the next time you are in town. Barbara Canty Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Safe. Clean. 10 min from denver. Breakfast until 10 and let us check in 5 hours early with no charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accomodate your early check in. We look forward to having you stay again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs, co

Nice hotel, right by I25

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The rooms are big! Not your normal size! The place is really clean, the staff is really friendly! Free wifi, free parking and free continental breakfast! I would definitely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gunnison, CO

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice hotel on the south side of Denver. Still is on the hard side to got to from the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Very nice, newer facility!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is on the very southern end of the greater metropolitan Denver area. The hotel is quite quiet considering that it's not far off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, new hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: location to other activities that we needed in the area
Cons: This is a hotel that is hard to get to. For us, we had to go back behind an apartment building to get to the entrance of the hotel.
Location: location is very convenient to many activities that we needed. Close to Castle Rock outlet mal..
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service was great, rooms were very nice and comfortable and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope from christchurch new zealand

Close to amenities and hospital

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Excellent. I'd left some clothing behind and Chris and the rest of the staff found it for me and followed up with me.