Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Awesome stay awesome price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I booked this hotel for a Thursday to a Sunday and enjoyed the hot breakfast each day. They changed up selections diffrent days by the granola from cranberries to walnuts which made my day very fulfilled. Oh yeah they offer early dinner monday thru thursday til 6 pm, i believe. The room was very comforting heater worked especially well. The staffs number one priority is their guests and proofed it many times over. I ended up having car trouble and the hotel was a lifesaver contacting the dealership and getting me set up and welcomed to the location. You shall not be disappointed try the stay and be taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The room was clean, and comfortable the free breakfast and wifi was a bonus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Arrived at 11:30 after driving in a blinding snow storm lost a lot of the time. A bar would have been nice. Only vending machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very friendly staff. Close to some nice restaurants. The location was off when advertised without revealing hotel name. It is actually in Centennial CO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Staff was nice, overall good place to stay. Complimentry breakfast was ok. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Served the purpose of our stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The room was clean and served the primary purpose of our stay. The bed was uncomfortable and the window was broken but still served our purpose of the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katefrom Vancouver BC

Great place

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good place, far from Denver downtown but close to the transit, so no problems to get anywhere you need. Nice staff as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center on your recent visit to Colorado. I'm glad you had such a great stay and that you found the nearby lightrail and bus system beneficial to your stay here. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cheap Price for a cheap hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before I start I have to specify that this is an "economy" hotel so expect to get what you paid for. Overall I was satisfied with the hotel. The room was very large and clean! These are my complaints/warnings. This is a pet friendly hotel and we saw a cat roaming the halls a few times and a few dogs throughout the hotel but they were always leashed. This is just a warning to those who have bad pet allergies, you may want to avoid this hotel. My other complaint is that they do not clean the rooms on the weekends. We were never informed of this at check in and did not use our towels accordingly. When we asked for more towels on a Sunday morning we never received them until the room was actually cleaned Monday. Also when they cleaned on Monday they did not empty any of the trash cans, never refilled our empty tissues, or gave us any extra toilet paper which was running very thin. Also, the last day we had 3 people knock on our door asking if and when we were checking out! I was not happy about this especially since the first knock came while we were still sleeping! So needless to say I was highly unsatisfied with the room cleaning service/staff. Other than my issues with the cleaning staff overall the hotel was worth the price we paid. Room and bathroom were clean. Water was always hot. Bed was pretty comfy. AC worked just fine. If you are fine with a budget hotel then this one is a good choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The hotel stunk like pot and dead fish! Hall ways , elevators, dirty things that fell off the wall were just laying around in the room! Entry floors r gross!! . Will never go back to this place again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

仕事の中長期滞在に

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: 従業員も非常に気さくでいい人ばかりです。 部屋に、冷蔵庫、キッチン、レンジ、食器、調理器具がそろってますので何の不自由もありません。
Cons: 部屋の壁がうすいのか、隣にテレビの音がよく聞こえてきます。滞在中に正面の部屋で激しい口げんかをしていましたが、それもよく聞こえてきました。また、排気が弱いので、廊下に調理中の匂い(カレーの匂いなど)が充満している時があります。
Location: 車がないと何も出来ません
昨年度に引き続き今年も利用しました。部屋が改装されていたため、昨年よりは部屋がきれいになっていましたし、朝食も無料でつくようになっていました。ただし、まわりに何もないので(何個かのレストランやスパーマーケットはあります)、車がないと非常に不便ではあります。