Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, New Mexico

Nice hotel close to mile high Stadium

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Good location. Great service. Clean rooms. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Very nice hotel but surprised by $35 parking fee.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Less expensive parking
Location: 16th street mall. Downtown denver. All good.
The hotel is everything that one would expect from a hotel of this class. Clean, well run, polite staff. Sufficient amenities. I'd give it 5 stars but I think $35 to park my car is ridiculous. That will also likely keep me from going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

So so

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I've stayed at several hotels in downtown denver. The garden inn was just sufficient. The rate was the most I've spent for one night in Denver. The Sheraton and spring hill suites were a much better value and better accommodations for less money. Not a bad place just grossly overpriced. I was also charged $35 extra on my card and never received the email after check out that was supposed to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Wonderful.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The hotel was very nice, staff wonderful. Very accommodating. Just a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Darn good hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Exceptionally quiet, close to everything downtown Denver.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Tired and shabby

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This Garden Inn is far below Hilton's usual standards. The decor is dated and worn, the staff tries but seem aware they are in the shadow of a much nicer Hyatt across the street (decided to have breakfast at the Hyatt - very nice place). The Garden Inn hallways are dark and drab, elevators dreary, the rooms poorly decorated. The place tired and needs a facelift. Food service offerings minimal from the "PI" restaurant off the lobby. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Priced right for what you get

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Warmer pool, much better restaurant for dinner. Even hot soup and sandwich would be good in the winter.
Disappointed in the bar/restaurant. It was REALLY cold in Denver when we were ther so we wanted to eat in. Menu was poor if you wanted some warm food. It was recommended that we go across the street for a new place, to eat. We brought our 13 yr old grandson. That was no a good place to bring tweeners. Ended up walking a couple blocks when it was single diger temps. Pool was cold and no hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location for a Night Out

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Denver nightlife. Valet parking saved us the hassle of finding a spot in a garage.
Location: Very close to great restaurants, bars and brunch places.
Stayed one night downtown for the weekend. Checked in after doing the Coors Brewery tour and then went out with my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford OR

Almost on campus for convention attendees

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: proxiimity to convention center and amenities proximity to 16th stereet free transportation AND metro bus system
Location: restaurants galore...from Hard Rock to Brazilian vaquero Museums of extreme quality and depth
at - 7 degrees outside we have never felt more welcome that we did t the Garden Inn