Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Colorado

Great Value

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was very nice, clean and comfortable. I liked that they had duvet covers on the beds that seemed like they are washed with the sheets.
Cons: I didn't understand why they had the option to pay for the internet, seems ridiculous.
Location: There is a super-target, a couple of restaurants and a Starbucks. But if there were more it wouldn't be so quiet.
There are not a lot of restaurants and things near by but it's pretty quiet which is a nice thing. It's clean and comfortable. We were definitely glad we chose this hotel, it is comparable to one we stayed at that was closer to the zoo, for at least $20 a night less.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear that people enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Beds were very uncomfortable. Stand where our TV was had some sort of nasty dried up liquid spilled all over. Other than that it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Great service

Posted May 9, 2015
Clean rooms, great staff. I got in late, tired and hungry. Kitchen was closing for the night, and it was clear everyone wanted to go home on a Fri night. I asked if it was too late to order, the server could have simply sad "no" which is what I expected. Instead, she said "sure, let's get you fed!" It was a great meal, made fresh. Much appreciated, and I left a big tip. Rest of stay was much the same. All staff smiling, happy and helpful. I would go back in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your time here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are so glad you had a great experience and I will be sure to pass along your kind words. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: The breakfast arrangement was somewhat confusing. The buffet lay-out made it appear to be complimentary.
Great hotel. Staff was pleasant, efficient and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the fresh decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Nice hotel near mountains

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel has a nice indoor pool & hot tub. Nice bathroom in the room. Bed was comfortable. Hotel area has nice views of the Rocky Mountains
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel. Please come and stay again if you are ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction

Convenient and close to food and fun

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The pool was warm enough for the kids to hang out in for a long time. The staff is kind and the food is tastey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, ohio

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very clean. Hotel staff could of been more friendly and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very nice and clean. Hotel staff friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Close to wedding

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Wasn't that old
Cons: Make sure guests are checked out or gone before you start cleaning their room
The stay was going well until we were ready to leave. It was about 9:15 housekeeping knocked they thought room was empty. I opened door and told them we were still here. 20 minutes later we took our bags to the car and returned to the room to find housekeeping in the process of cleaning the room. The check out time for hotel is 12:00 noon. We hadn't even checked out with the front desk before our room was being cleaned. I felt as if we had been kicked out. To make things right the desk clerk wanted to give us a complimentary drink from the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. We truly appreciate all of our guests' feedback and do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly keep the feedback that you provided in mind as we continue to improve the experience for our guests. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the area were moving to

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was very easy to get to and the service was good