Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: the decor was modern, restaurant and bar was available, rooms were comfortable and nicely furnished and the location was good.
Cons: A fitness center would be nice. Also, the internet connection was not strong on the upper floors so it was difficult to do anything online.
Location: Lots of good restaurants nearby and a shopping district
Check in was quick and the rooms were nicely furnished. Those working the front desk were very nice and helpful. I was disappointed that they didn't have a fitness center but I forgot to check that when making the reservation. The parking garage was a little difficult to manage as the spaces were tight due to all the concrete pillars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, WA

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location, free parking, comfortable room, reasonable price
Cons: Breakfast offering other than buffet for those of us who don't like to eat large amounts of food in the morning
Location: Very easy access to downtown Denver and very close to Cherry Creek Mall
We stayed 3 nights to visit family. Very comfortable beds and pillows, useable furniture, very quiet. Only noticeable flaw was bathroom needed caulk replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

One of the Holiday Inn's!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Room and bar/restaurant food options.
I stay at many hotels for my business and I must say this one is in a great location but the facilities look dated and the room was small and very worn compared to my other stays with Holiday Inn. I also ate at the restaurant and the steak was really bad quality and not very pleasing for $22.. Overall the location is central but I would not stay here again unless I was given a much better room. The staff were overall very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great Location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The Room Was Great! Lobby Was Welcoming And Location Was Very Convenient. The Only Issue We Had Was The Shower. . It Had A Hard Time Staying Warm, but Thats Just A Simple Fix I Am Sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Clean, comfortable and great staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly. The pool and fitness areas were very nice as well.
Cons: The bathroom had peeling paint on the ceiling and it was very, very small.
Location: The location was OK. It is on a very busy main road, which is convenient, but you didn't just want to walk out the front door and stroll.
Our stay was very nice. The hotel was clean and neat and offered nice amenities. The restaurant had a great dinner menu and very friendly staff which as convenient as we were tired after our flight and didn't want to go out again. The room was modern and the beds were comfy. The bathroom was little and needed some TLC, but that was minor. I would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful. The staff I spoke to all knew the area and directed me to the places I needed to get to well.
Cons: If this place had a hotel shuttle I'd definitely come back, I probably will anyway :)
Location: Cherry Creek, very high end mall. Light rail is a 2 mile walk or you can get the hotel shuttle and that takes you most places.
For starters, Denver is an expense place to stay especially during football season. This Holiday Inn Express was great value and if there was a hotel shuttle I would have given it a higher rating but the 3 mile radius shuttle was handy. The shuttle gets you to the light rail which takes you most places in the Denver area, and also if you like shopping Cherry Creek. Beware a taxi from the airport to here is $60-$65 one way. The room was a Queen that I had, it was clean and had everything I needed as I was out most of the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pueblo, CO

Convienent Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Convienently located to shopping (Cherry Creek Mall) & many surrounding outlet stores. Approximately 10 mins from downtown Denver. Much cheaper to stay here than in the middle of downtown. On site parking garage (free). Super Target & Kings Soopers store literally across the street. Shotgun Willies strip club also literally across the street to the east. TIP: do not select a room on the south side of the property; there is a car wash with coin fed vacums that are very loud and will certainly wake you up bright and early! Get a room on the extreme north side of property for more peace & quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I've stayed in plenty of hotels and don't get me wrong, but, I've stayed in places as nice or better for less. It is a bit over rated price wise, but the hotel staff were very nice and knowledgable. I would rate my stay 3 out of 5 due to the price versus its worth. .................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Bad house keepin

Posted Oct 20, 2014
They charge for breakfast. Embassy Suites doesn't and is better hotel for less price They completely forgot to clean room 2 of days I was there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was nice and the staff was friendly. The parking garages were difficult to maneuver through. It seemed like every parking spot was nestled between concrete support beams.