Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Typical Holiday inn express hospitality

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The staff was great, very accommodating. Rooms were bright and clean. Pool was immaculate, not at all crowded. Breakfast was good, with many selections of hot and cold food. Definitely worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Parts of the ceiling was missing and loose edges ready to fall on the bed. One half of the drapes missing. Water in the shower takes for ever to drain. The breakfast was decent. Staff were friedly and Internet was free. There are a few scattered eating places in the area. Ok hotel but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would look elsewhere

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean, updated and the breakfast was good.
Cons: It would be nice to have a hot tub put in.
Location: Location is right off the freeway and currently there is a lot of construction going on out front. Good restaurants around. Super close to hospital.
We have stayed at HIEX before so assumed this would be the same experience. We had made reservations a week in advance knowing we were confirmed for a king size room. The only thing they had available when we checked in was two doubles. We sleep in a queen size bed at home so this was a huge disappointment and frustration!!! The toilet in the room didn't flush. You had to hold the trigger down the entire time and only then did it flush slowly. The curtain rod to pull the shades came off when we attempted to open the blinds after our second night. We did enjoy the breakfast and the facilities were clean and updated. Chris was nice and tried to work with us about the room but there was simply nothing to offer us in terms of king beds. Overall we would not stay in this HIEX again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the Price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
If your looking for a comfortable place to sleep for a night or two that won't break the bank, than this an acceptable option. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the water was nice and hot, but beyond that is was less than pleasing. On the downside, the "free" internet should be relabeled, "Hopefully you can connect and/or stay connected" internet. The breakfast was seriously lacking, just go to McD's and, lastly, the side door that requires your room key didn't work so it was open to the public and water was continuously dripping from the awning so you and your belongings got a little shower as you entered. BTW, it was NOT raining/snowing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful.
Everything was great except for a noisy fridge in the room and room keys that did not always work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug

centrally located

Posted Mar 3, 2014
the hotel had friendly staff, a good breakfast and a nice location. the Room AC/heater was hard to control and loud, though. i finally just turned it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Dallas,TX

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's hard to give the hotel a good rating since the hotel was being renovated, but it was close to my family so that was a plus
1 out of 5
Recommended
by p. Valle from Pueblo

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here a couple of times /year due to having family in the area, but this may be our last visit. The lady at the desk placed a young family right next door with screaming kids for most of the night, until we called the desk. Also, the chemicals being off-gassed from the new carpet was very disturbing and with rolls of it stacked in the hallways that did not help. You might consider using "ozonators" to neutralize the chemicals and the odors. I have seen it used in other hotels in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from NM

Relaxing stay

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was some renovation work occurring during my stay but for the most part it did not affect my stay. Any work being done in the hallway of my room was done in the late morning after most people are already up and awake. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating! My room was clean and comfortable! I will stay here again when I visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com