Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable, convenient.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed; clean bathroom and movies to rent
We needed a place to stay near the airport for an early morning flight. This hotel was located very close to the airport and there were plenty of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon nh

Beautiful hotel in a nice location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great staff. Right by the river trail. Quick walk into town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Disappointing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We stayed at this hotel twice within a two week span. First and second visit, it took over one hour for the shuttle to arrive and get us back to the hotel from the airport. The hotel ran out of hot water in the evening. They said they would like to help us out somehow, but because we booked through Expedia there was nothing they could do. Even though we are Priority Club members. Very Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complicated Controls

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I very much liked this hotel, but adjusting the room temperature was not a simple matter. In fact I was not able to do it. The thermostat, instead of being a simple colder/warmer thing, was programmable for time of day, and would have taken me 15 minutes to figure out, so I just put on a sweater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very pleasant staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Carpet in room needs to be shampooed. Room 409
We arrived early and could not check into our room as it was not ready and there was no other room available. The staff locked our luggage up for us and directed us to a nearby restaurant for lunch. When we came back all was ready for us. Very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport with restaurant

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Shuttle needs to be upgraded
Location: N/A
Flew in for a meeting That is all I have to say no more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Showerhead was nice.
Cons: Rooms could have been a little cleaner. Pillows oddly smelled like fish?
Nice place to stay before early flight home. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Airport Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Customer service regarding the courtesy bus from the airport.
Location: Five to ten minute journey from the airport to the hotel.
The hotel itself was excellent. My only issue (complaint?) is that having read other reviews it seemed that we needed to contact the hotel 24 hrs before arrival to ensure that we could obtain transport on the courtesy bus to/from the airport. My first problem was trying to find a contact e-mail for the hotel (although a telephone number was given, we were arriving from the UK and therefore did not want to incur expensive international telephone charges). We could not find an e-mail on the hotel website but I managed to contact Holiday Inn Head Office who were very prompt and helpful in providing the required information. Unfortunately, after forwarding an e-mail to the hotel they never bothered to respond and we arrived in Denver assuming we were going to have to pay for a taxi to the hotel. Fortunately, when searching for the taxi stand outside the airport the courtesy bus arrived to transport a rather large extended family to the hotel. We asked if we could hitch a ride and not only did the family agree but they also insisted on giving up two of their seats for us. So a big thank you to that family and a big thumbs down to the hotel for their poor customer service in this respect. Must mention the courtesy bus drivers taking us to and from the airport who were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caz from z

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Stayed here 1 night to acclimate before headed on to breckenridge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorado

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More than one coffee cup in suite. Wine key and wine glasses in suite. Pen and paper on desk would have been helpful.
Location: DIA
Hotel was convenient to airport. Staff were pleasant.