Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I've paid more for worse rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great hotel. Reasonably priced and very comfortable. Excellent free breakfast, nice new exercise room. Full sized fridge and big TV. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel near destination

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Proximity to destination
Location: West Denver, within 30 minutes of downtown attractions and 5 minutes of federal center and Red Rocks College and several restaurants/fast food joints.
My family and I stayed at the Homewood Suites while I was attending a training at Red Rocks Community College. It was conveniently located within a 5 minute drive to the college. It was comfortable and an overall pleasant stay. We were next to the laundry room which is my only complaint (noise, vibrations, etc.). The hot tub was very hot and the pool very cold, so if you're in to the cold plunge/heat shock method you're in for a treat. The hotel did offer continental breakfast and complimentary dinner buffet with libations (beer & wine), which was a surprise. The room was a little cramped, but again an overall pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect with kids!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
We spent four nights here over Thanksgiving weekend. We have 2 young kids (4 and 5 months). The size of the room (2 queen bed suite) and the kitchen made it perfect. The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was great. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The beds are comfortable - the sofa bed not so much. The room was quiet and we all slept fine. The pool wasn't heated and too cold for us. I highly recommend this hotel for a family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Denver

Needed a room quickly

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The price was right with the discount and close to where we needed to be in the morning.
Cons: Bathroom door, placement of the heater/fan, bath lights for sink area shined onto the bed waking someone still sleeping, and the Lobby elevator button
Location: The town of Golden is nearby and they host many events, there are museums, and it is quick access to either downtown Denver or up to the mountains.
I booked a last minute room using Expedia's mobile app, which was quite convenient and easy. The room was comfortably and roomy. The only things I did not like about the room were the bathroom door and placement of the heater/fan. The door swung out, slightly brushed the bathroom countertop, and blocked the closet and light switches. The heater/fan was so close to the bed (less than a foot) that there was barely enough room to walk on that side of the bed. It was an odd configuration. They should mark the Lobby elevator button with an ā€œLā€ so it is obvious which button to push; the starred button goes to the first floor, which is not the lobby. We came in late and I did not pay attention to the floor when we went up to the room. These were minor oddities and I would stay there again because it was clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Feels like home.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Great place! Quiet and roomy! You have everything you could want in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Denver stay.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Clean and LOVED the kitchenette!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: In Lakewood, CO, close to restaurants, stores, off main highways.
This was one of the best stays we have had in a hotel. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, just amazing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Power failure

Posted May 24, 2013
Cons: Train staff to deal with agravated and or upset better. Not get a what do you want me to do about it response.
Had power outage and had to deal with upset female due to electric outlet in mirror area not working properly. She had to go to kitchen and try to dry and straighten hair then go to mirror to see. Did not work well and then she had to take a cold shower. We were there to go to her sons graduation from Colorado School of Mines. The night person had the personallity and customer service experience of a stump. The threshold between floor in kitchen and carpet was wrinkled and not in place correctly. Would expect alot better from a room at that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great comfort hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort of room
Location: Great to get up and go skiing
Great deal and close to go skiing. Breakfast was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just fine, worked for the group I was with and close to meeting