Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great nights sleep, food was lacking though

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and very comfortable.
Cons: the food choices
Location: Location was good, easy to find, and close to the major highways.
This hotel was great! I only stayed one night, I was in town for a business meeting. My room was huge with a full kitchen, a sitting area, big comfortable king bed and the bathroom was very spacious. My complaint was that the blow dryer in the room wouldn't work, however I called housekeeping and they brought me a brand new one right away, so that was very helpful. Also the breakfast options were not that great, we actually decided to forgo breakfast at the hotel and went to Denny's down the road for a better variety choice. There was just eggs and potatoes, no meat choices. The fresh fruit consisted of apples and cut up cantaloupe and watermelon. There was cereal and toast available also. The staff was great, very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from Forked River

Fantastic

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel. Fantastic Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Nice Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
overall it was very good. complimentary breakfast did not have much of a selection. a little disappointing but overall it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Glenwood Springs, CO

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were stranded in Denver because of the weather and stopped here because it was rated really high! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful,and when we accidentally booked a smoking room, he happily changed rooms for us. There are free movies to borrow at the front desk and a nice assortment of drinks and snacks. The rooms had a nice size kitchenette! The rooms were extremely clean, which is really important obviously :) We were even able to do laundry in their laundry room downstairs! Even the bed was super comfy and we slept really well until 3 am when some sort of trash collection or maybe snow plows came through and made a LOT of noise for about 45 minutes.... otherwise it would've been a perfect stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Seattle, WA

Very good hotel overall

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Finding the hotel at first was a small challenge, especially because we arrived at night and the hotel seemed to be hidden behind larger buildings from the main road. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and well-appointed. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with two queen beds. The living and kitchen area had a good amount of space for our family of four, though the couch was just big enough for all of us to fit and sit on. The kitchen included a refrigerator/freezer that was already cold when we arrived. The bedroom was also fine with comfortable beds and adequate bedding. Our main complaint would be in the bathroom area. Having the sink area exposed to the bedroom area makes getting ready for the day a challenge in that anyone wanting to use the sink while everyone else continued to sleep (e.g. in the morning). The perfect situation would be to have the sink area enclosed so as not to disturb anyone still sleeping in the bedroom, AND have the toilet & tub/shower room separate from the sink area (as is the case in this hotel). Other that this, the suite was great. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and we appreciated the complimentary weeknight dinner, but at the one night which we took advantage of the dinner, the teriyaki entree was quite salty. We liked the complimentary wifi, business office, and fitness room, too. Overall, a wonderful stay and we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanya from Bismarck, ND

Great vacation

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel pool could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Denver

super place and people

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time with my girlfriend happy new year !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice place full size fridge. Breakfast OK hot tub still working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Colorado

Nice place

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Chlorine too strong and pool very small. Sauna would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Bloomfield Hills, MI

Everything we needed

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
/We were in Denver for a family funeral. The Homewood suites met all our needs. I'll certainly book Homewood on future trips.