Ratings based on 1,792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Downtown Denver

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff & helpfulness. Quiet. Handy to downtown
Could have used drawer space, ice. Phone book without special request.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Nice hotel. Average amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice hotel, good location , quirky. The valet parking was $38 , seriously ... I found it ok. There is much better to be had , with less nickel and diming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Great staff!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Everyone in this hotel goes out of their way to take care of you and they are all so friendly. We love staying at Hotel Monacos across the country best hotels! I love the wine hours and the decor is to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque NM

Wonderful staff, location and very dog friendly!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I think it is very rare to find a NICE hotel that is dog friendly AND comprised of a great staff. Paul especially was kind, helpful and very professional. All the valet staff are personable and wonderful with the guest; including the 4 legged ones. It is in a great location, has complimentary wine hour (dogs are invited) and very, very clean. Oh, and the beds are comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Stayed one night for business. Great location, nice vibe. First room faced a wall and was very dark. Front desk really nice and moved me to a brighter room right away. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
always a pleasure to stay. the hotel staff are friendly and easy to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Loved hotel. One Elevator was out and made it tough to get up and down from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Beautiful Hotel in Downtown

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Just wish it had a coffee pot in the room.
Location: Its in downtown Denver.
Stayed her in the middle of a snow storm and still had a great experience. Nice walking distance to restaurants even when its only 12 degrees outside. It also has a very nice restaurant at the hotel. Nice decor. Rooms are spacious. Staff is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I loved this hotel and the staff was great. My only complaint was that I could hear the neighboring room when they were talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Perfect place to stay downtown... worth the drive

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything. GREAT bed, gorgeous room, helpful staff, close to shopping and lots of food... Nice happy hour, shoulder massages and smiles from everyone
We were stuck in Denver for two and a half days with no bags, thanks to two cancelled flights. First night we stayed close to the airport. Second night, we upgraded ourselves and chose this lovely hotel. LOVED it. We have always been Kimpton fans and this property is especially nice. Wonderful staff, nice happy hour (we needed it!), and an amazing restaurant. We cannot say enough nice things. As is always the case, Kimpton provides all the extra touches that make you feel like a VIP. Thank you--and if you are considering this hotel, go ahead and book it. You won't be sorry.