Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted May 27, 2015
Excellent! Will definitely stay here when I return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Small room, great staff.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful. The gents parking the cars and driving the (free) "limo" (actually, an Escalade) were especially great.
Cons: Can't make the rooms bigger, but more storage is needed.
Location: Easy walk to Larimer Square and 16th street. A quick trolley ride gets you to Union Station.
Our "deluxe king" room was very small, with minimal storage. That is, a small closet, and a cabinet with three small drawers. There was one chair to lounge in, along with a small desk and desk chair. Nightstands and lamps on each side of the bed completed the furnishings. The bathroom was nice, with an excellent large tub, and separate shower. The room (on the 8th floor) was clean and quiet, with good temperature control. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant (The Nickel), as the prices seemed very high, and the reviews are mixed. We did use the free transport service to and from dinner at a restaurant several miles away, and it worked very nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: staff, décor, location
Cons: The breakfast staff is clearly working hard to accommodate the guests, but the breakfast room is just as clearly understaffed. The one glaring problem
Staff great, room very nice, enjoyed my stay. (Since it won't accept my review until I add more to this space, I'll repeat what I said below.) The breakfast staff is clearly working hard to accommodate the guests, but the breakfast room is just as clearly understaffed. The one glaring problem in an otherwise very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheyenne

Fantastic! Valet staff & room svc were terrific!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: The parking situation is pretty tough. We paid for the valet service because we were unfamiliar with the area and parking options.
We went for a once-in-a-lifetime concert. We arrived at the hotel 20 minutes before the concert was scheduled to start. They had us checked in, items dropped in the room and a car waiting. We made it to the concert with 5 minutes to spare. The driver saw a car that had run out of gas and stopped to tell him that as soon as he dropped us off, he'd come back and help him out. Great customer service!!! That was classy! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Very chic. Great neighborhood as well. Staff extremely helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CO.

?

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
ROOM WAS BOOKED FOR THE WRONG DATE. SHOULD HAVE BEEN FOR MAY 5,2015. DID NOT STAY THERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location was great, easy to get around town!
Cons: Breakfast was expensive.
Location: The Convention Center and Arts Center are very close. The walking mall is an easy couple of blocks away.
As a first time visitor to Denver, the Teatro Hotel was perfect! The hotel had a free car service that brought us all over town in a timely manner. The Valets and drivers of the hotel car were friendly and had great recommendations for us. The hotel restaurant was very nice and had good snacks and drinks. Although the room was on the smaller side, it was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Excellent Hotel. Very helpful Staff-outstanding cleanliness and nice location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Good location, that's about it...

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel Teatro was in a good location downtown near shopping and dinning. We walked everywhere, including the Pepsi Center. The staff were friendly and helpful (front desk and valet crew). However, the room was small - a bit disappointing. The bed was very small for two (small queen or a full size). There was no checkout time posted on the back of the door (as customary). Cable TV went out for a time, not sure why. The Hotel has no Business Center to print a boarding pass (they offered to do it for us at the front desk in the back office - no thank you). The lobby elevators are split by the stairs making it difficult to know an elevator arrived. Another elevator by the front desk is for "service only" however it is not marked with a sign. There is no vending machine for a cold drink, leaving us to buy an 8oz Diet Coke for $4 at the lobby. The Nickel Restaurant/Bar was overpriced, we didn't bother eating there. The Library Bar was nice, but $40 for two 2-shot drinks seemed overpriced. I think the Hotel Teatro is a "wanna-be" fine high-end hotel, however is really just an overpriced regular hotel in downtown Denver. Consider other options before booking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I very rarely write a hotel review, but I couldn't have been happier with this hotel. It was across the street from the Four Seasons, where my conference was, and 1/2 the price.