Ratings based on 2,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good hotel downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good location and well-appointed room.
Location: Near 16th Street Mall, LoDo, and Art Museum.
Brief over-night stay for the purpose of seeing some of downtown Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet parking charges were quite high.
Location: 16th Street Mall, Denver Pavillions
I stayed for 3 nights while my daughter was attending a sports camp. The area of the hotel was great because I could walk around to shops, restaurants & movies including 16th street mall. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Close to Coors Field

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The view, the location, the parking options
Cons: No indoor solicitation
Location: Coors Field, Restaurants, Bars
We stayed at this hotel and it has easy access to the Rockies game as well as several bars and restaurants. We had a great view and the hotel staff was very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the taxi driver that ran us down inside to see if we needed a ride to the airport (we didn't, we drove!) I'm not sure if that's common of all hotels in the area though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very nice. And well run. Great location and great rooms and views of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great job Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convent

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I made reservations for the 4th of July weekend. When I arrived, I did not get the room a requested; single room/ 2 double beds; instead I got single room with kingsize bed. Understandable I was upset. The staff informed me that changes could possibly be made during the weekend. When my plans changed, I accepted the room gladly and apologized for my earlier conduct. When my plans changed again, Hyatt/Regency quickly made the changes to accommodate my first request. Fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho NM

Hyatt Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: All the staff members we came in contact with and the wonderful room with a view.
Cons: The carpeting and parking.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to 16th street mall with shops and all kinds of different cuisine to choose from.
The entire staff at this Hyatt was outstanding, they went out of their way to assist and guide us in the best ways possible, very nice. The only cons I would say are that the carpets throughout the place seemed a bit worn and if someone partying hard is in the next room you'll be able to hear everything, but all in all it was very nice. The health club was excellent! Perfect location and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel in Downtown Denver

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel easily located to all restaurants, transportation options and tourist attractions! Could not have asked for a better location. Hotel staff made stay easy and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Travel, We really appreciate your review of the Hyatt Regency Denver. We are glad to hear that your stay was easy and enjoyable. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of our hotel and hope you found our city to be welcoming. We hope to see you again soon. Allison Malhiot Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in downtown denver.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly, clean, price for location.
Cons: Our bed was extremely hard.
Location: We went to Rockies which was close by. All downtown activities are within walking distance.
Easy to locate in great location in downtown denver. Great atmosphere with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette WY

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to 16th street mall and light rail.
Cons: A fan in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: Easy jaunt to Coors Field.
Comfortable quiet room. Great staff and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Colorado Springs

Hyatt Regency Downtown Denver

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience, location, services, cleanliness and professional, friendly staff.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Downtown Denver. 16th Street Mall, Coors Field, many museums, performing arts and the convention center.
Very professional staff, clean premises, lovely room...everyone was polite and helpful. We were given an upgrade to a suite which was an unexpected and so appreciated!