Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
great experience. hotel is clean, quiet, beautiful decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
$38/night parking, rude valet, horrible food but at least it was expensive... I don't know how you screw up pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. I appreciate the feedback regarding valet as we will certainly follow up. I will also be sharing your feedback about our restaurant with our chefs. I hope you will give us another chance. Allison Malhiot Hotel Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice stay. Technology was lacking.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel was neat and clean and truly a lovely facility. Our only complaint was the automated check in and check out process. The machines froze on us both times through and made the experience more lengthy and frustrating than it should have been. Apparently the machines were being updated to accommodate a renovation of the key system, but in my opinion should not have been brought back online until the bugs had been removed. Other than that, I would strongly recommend that a friend choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located right by the 16th Street Mall, so catching the free bus along 16th St. was very easy. Lots of shops, bars, restaurants in the immediate vicinity that you can walk to. It is a convention hotel, so there's a lot of people and large groups, no big deal really. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for the review and for your recent stay. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience and that you will stay here again. Since the hotel is centrally located we get to host a lot of great conferences and events and our concierge is lucky to have so many great venues to recommend our guests to. I look forward to your return. Allison Malhiot Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Great location. Great views.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms are very comfortable. Great bar and good restaurant in hotel.
Comfortable rooms. Great views. Great location. The bar on 27th floor offers incredible sunset views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thanks for your recent stay and the great review. I am pleased you enjoyed the location, the guestrooms, and the wonderful view. We are so lucky to have Peaks Lounge on the 27th floor and we always have a crowd during the sunset as the sight is breathtaking. I hope you will stay with us the next time you visit the Mile High City. Allison Malhiot Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The staff made our stay very enjoyable. They were all very helpful. The room was excellent. My only complaint is that I'm paying 200/per night and they still charge me 26 dollars per day for parking....I'm thinking if someone comes in and spends over 600 dollars....would it be too much to ask for free parking? Other than that it was a great visit and we would love to go back....just not with our car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay and for the review. I appreciate your feedback regarding the parking. Not all of our guests have vehicles so we do not include it in the rate as it is not something that all guests use. Our valet staff can recommend other options in the area should you decide not to use our lot. I hope you will visit us again! Allison Malhiot Hotel Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location. Great staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Wonderful, clean, friendly staff, great location. Definitely recommend. Great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for the great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt the service you received was felt the price you paid. I appreciate the recommendation and hope you will stay with us again. Allison Malhiot Hotel Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location in downtown Denver

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We had a pleasant one night stay, pillows were a bit too soft and the shower curtain had mildew on it, but these were pretty minor issues. I would stay here again based on location alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homebase for college move

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: We purchased a breakfast package and it was good. They have a 24 hour mini store with basic items that was convenient.
Cons: Perhaps water or better coffee in the rooms. But not a necessity.
We wanted a centrally located hotel to use as a base for moving our daughter to college. This worked well. Plenty of restaurants, transportation and activities available. Great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great Denver Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent check in/out service. Very good 27th floor cocktail bar. Very friendly driveway staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thanks for the five star review. I am so pleased all of your interactions with our staff were enjoyable and that you enjoyed our Peaks Lounge. I hope you will choose to stay with us again. Allison Malhiot Hotel Assistant Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Allison, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the five star review and the great recommendations. I am so pleased the service you received was what we aim for. We hope you will visit us again soon. Allison Malhiot Hotel Assistant Manager