Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from CO

Stayed for a weekend

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Reception didn't seem to be around; the concierge if they were there, didn't want to help, knew very little outside of the Tech Center (maybe 3 mi), and didn't try to figure the answer out. Rooms were nice and clean, but not much thought was put in them, and it was cramped. The TV stand could and desk could have been much smaller. There was paint on the bathroom walls from who knows when, the shower hardware moved when you used it, the TV remote didn't work (and wasn't replaced when I brought it up to reception), and the only outlets were at the desk, 8-10 feet away from the bed. The basic (free) wireless was so slow, I was forced to upgrade to premium just to load my email. Even then, pages loaded rather slow. They said premium was for streaming, but I cannot imagine it would have worked (I didn't try). Do not order breakfast! I spent $24 on a 5 inch x 1/2 inch 'Belgian' waffle (it wasn't), a tiny side of fruit topping, chocolate sauce, and an orange juice. Top it off it was terrible. I also payed extra per-night for breakfast, and apparently (though I wasn't told this, and I couldn't find any disclaimer saying so, that fee does not include in-room breakfast. The only saving grace for this hotel was the bar/restaurant staff, and their food. They were incredibly friendly, and excellent at their job. The food was delicious, and I highly recommend the bison steak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: very modern, clean, technologically up to date.
Cons: give what you promise
Great location and hotel, but i booked a room with a king sized bed and got two doubles. I'm a big man and booked the king sized on purpose. Barely slept all night both nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hertz guy at concierge was terrible. Basically told me that he was out of cars and didn't have time for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice hotel for a family gathering or celebration but not really a place for families. The restaurant truly offers no options for children....and is quite expensive. I believe I overheard the reception person tell the hotel guest in front of me that parking was ten dollars a night. I asked if I could park out front and the reception person pointed to a place I could park overnight that said one hour parking...they did leave the car alone. The bathroom had hair strands on the floor. Not really impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from San Diego

Very nice, very clean hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The staff is very helpful and pleasant. My only complaint would be that there is no FREE wireless.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Philly, PA

Nice hotel but deceptive pricing scheme

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We compared prices and picked them only to arrive to find out the EVERYTHING was an up charge: Internet: $10 per day, bottle of water in the room $4 per bottle, breakfast buffet $17 per person. $75 dollars in added charges for one weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great parking and very clean
Location: Not ideal if looking to site see and venture in downtown Denver. If you are looking for comfort for an affordable price, great choice. Very relaxing.
Overall Great experience, friendly staff and very pleasing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very rude

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Horrible, never will stay there again other guests felt the same way as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place, wonderful ammenites,

Posted Jun 14, 2014
excellent hotel very accommodating staff, hotel has a nice pool/hot tub workout area ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Great service and nice rooms! The only problem is location, about 20 minutes from the downtown area. If you are staying in Denver as a tourist it is too far from the city center. This seems to be a be a better place to stay if you are at a conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albert from Millbrook, NY

Best Hotel outside of city center.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Tech Center area.
Cons: Menu not bad but limited.
Location: Not too far from Zoo if your wife and children are with you. This hotel is strictly for business.
Staff very accommodating and efficient. Shuttle service that can bring you to meetings and restaurants within the Tech Center area. No further from airport than downtown… and less traffic. Modern, clean, and decent food… although not quite the charm of some better downtown restaurants. Quiet park-like surroundings. Not that close to downtown so best to avoid if meetings are concentrated there.