Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel is amazing. Quiet and very clean. Weekend trip with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

It was a great stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very nice and luxurious.
Cons: The garage elevator was out and had to take stairs. No movies available -- Pay Per View.
Location: Lots of restaurants
Overall, very good! This was a very luxurious hotel. Friendly staff!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not as nice as I expected...

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The pool area was nice.
Cons: Being upfront about services that are "out of order" and offering something in return (free parking in the garage or valet parking for the same price)
Location: It is in the tech center, so if you are wanting to hit attractions, you will have to drive, but that is why you can get fabulous deals on the weekend!
For the price, I expected top-notch. The hotel is clean and updated. The pool was nice BUT the hot tub wasn't working. We paid for parking in the garage, BUT the elevator wasn't working, so we were expected to haul all of our stuff up and down the stairs...AND still pay full price for the privilege of parking in the garage. We got stuck said garage because the key cards had not been programmed properly by the automated check in system. So, all in all, not horrible, but not what I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Problem with charges to our room

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We got a charge from the restaurant bar though we did not go there. When I called the woman was polite but said that because there was a signature on the bill she wasn't able to take it off. She could not tell what the signature said. After arguing with her she said she would take it off "this one time" like I was scamming her!!! So rude and ridiculous. I hope this isn't something that happens a lot but be careful! Check the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient for where I needed to be.
Cons: Shower head was dislodging from wall so needs to be fixed.
Location: Not really much nearby. You need to drive to restaurants and shop, though it's not far.
The stay was convenient and comfortable. Liked that they had additional amenities for women. A new touch to hotel accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OkC

Just not worth it!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: It should be at least be as nice at the "Places"
Having stay at several Hyatt Places I expected more. What we got was less: charges a fee each day to park, no breakfast, no microwave. Rooms were a little small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from CO

Stayed for a weekend

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Reception didn't seem to be around; the concierge if they were there, didn't want to help, knew very little outside of the Tech Center (maybe 3 mi), and didn't try to figure the answer out. Rooms were nice and clean, but not much thought was put in them, and it was cramped. The TV stand could and desk could have been much smaller. There was paint on the bathroom walls from who knows when, the shower hardware moved when you used it, the TV remote didn't work (and wasn't replaced when I brought it up to reception), and the only outlets were at the desk, 8-10 feet away from the bed. The basic (free) wireless was so slow, I was forced to upgrade to premium just to load my email. Even then, pages loaded rather slow. They said premium was for streaming, but I cannot imagine it would have worked (I didn't try). Do not order breakfast! I spent $24 on a 5 inch x 1/2 inch 'Belgian' waffle (it wasn't), a tiny side of fruit topping, chocolate sauce, and an orange juice. Top it off it was terrible. I also payed extra per-night for breakfast, and apparently (though I wasn't told this, and I couldn't find any disclaimer saying so, that fee does not include in-room breakfast. The only saving grace for this hotel was the bar/restaurant staff, and their food. They were incredibly friendly, and excellent at their job. The food was delicious, and I highly recommend the bison steak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: very modern, clean, technologically up to date.
Cons: give what you promise
Great location and hotel, but i booked a room with a king sized bed and got two doubles. I'm a big man and booked the king sized on purpose. Barely slept all night both nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hertz guy at concierge was terrible. Basically told me that he was out of cars and didn't have time for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice hotel for a family gathering or celebration but not really a place for families. The restaurant truly offers no options for children....and is quite expensive. I believe I overheard the reception person tell the hotel guest in front of me that parking was ten dollars a night. I asked if I could park out front and the reception person pointed to a place I could park overnight that said one hour parking...they did leave the car alone. The bathroom had hair strands on the floor. Not really impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanna from San Diego

Very nice, very clean hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The staff is very helpful and pleasant. My only complaint would be that there is no FREE wireless.