Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The building is beautiful and clean. Simple and stunning. The room was perfect and the bed was fantastic! My favorite part was the towels!! They were soft and smelled SO good! Only negative was that it is a bit out of the way from the fun stuff in Denver. The traffic to and from Coors Field was a bit ridiculous. Overall, a magnificent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Convention Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Front staff - very friendly
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Best steak - Christophers
An overall good experience, the front Valet staff and concierge are fantastic with helpful suggestions and destination advice. Only detractor from getting an excellent rating was house cleaning, 2 days where no attention to my room so will assume they thought it was ok as is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Business travel hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Polished, upscale environment. Comfortable without being shabby or "quaint".
Location: Located in the Denver Technical Center (DTC), there is not a lot "to do" without driving to get to city attractions.
The hotel has has a recent make-over, and the cleaned up environment is polished yet welcoming. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous. Geared for the business traveller without a lot of touring time, the hotel is away from much of the traffic of the city. The "fitness" area allows for multiple ways to keep up your daily or weekly workout routines. The breakfast buffet offers many nutritious options--a far cry from a continental, budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel facitily!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I absolutely love the glass elevator! Clean, well-kept facility.
Cons: I made a request that I was assured would be taken care of (called down), only to find out it was completely ignored/forgotten. Parking arrangements!!
Location: The location leaves much to be desired if you're doing anything downtown or North of downtown. I-25 is never an enjoyable drive during daylight.
Great facility, but seemed way overstaffed for the assistance available at any given time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great experience, from staff to room to amenities. Booked another stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff first rate

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I stayed at the Hyatt with my teenage girls. We were in town for a couple Rockies games. Very affordable and clean! Hotel staff was first rate and very friendly. Customer service is A !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel is amazing. Quiet and very clean. Weekend trip with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

It was a great stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very nice and luxurious.
Cons: The garage elevator was out and had to take stairs. No movies available -- Pay Per View.
Location: Lots of restaurants
Overall, very good! This was a very luxurious hotel. Friendly staff!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not as nice as I expected...

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The pool area was nice.
Cons: Being upfront about services that are "out of order" and offering something in return (free parking in the garage or valet parking for the same price)
Location: It is in the tech center, so if you are wanting to hit attractions, you will have to drive, but that is why you can get fabulous deals on the weekend!
For the price, I expected top-notch. The hotel is clean and updated. The pool was nice BUT the hot tub wasn't working. We paid for parking in the garage, BUT the elevator wasn't working, so we were expected to haul all of our stuff up and down the stairs...AND still pay full price for the privilege of parking in the garage. We got stuck said garage because the key cards had not been programmed properly by the automated check in system. So, all in all, not horrible, but not what I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Problem with charges to our room

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We got a charge from the restaurant bar though we did not go there. When I called the woman was polite but said that because there was a signature on the bill she wasn't able to take it off. She could not tell what the signature said. After arguing with her she said she would take it off "this one time" like I was scamming her!!! So rude and ridiculous. I hope this isn't something that happens a lot but be careful! Check the bill.