Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great Evening. Restaurant needed some help with friendliness. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Upper scale hotel. Near downtown

Posted Aug 3, 2014
My husband and I stay at Marriot hotel frequently and this one was the best so far. Clean and all staff was friendly and accommodated our every need. Not downtown but there is a large mall and lots of stores right outside the front lobby. Didn't need our car. We stayed with our dog and had no problems at all. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good respite in comfortable environment. Beautiful bathrooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel, shocking staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Staff
Location: Lovely, lots of cafe and bars with great shops
From our arrival, our friend got great service at check in with a full introduction, wifi explanation and warm welcome. We received very little in the way of a welcome and had to ask about wifi etc. in the evening we went to the bar for a drink to meet the most unwelcoming host you could find, great bar poor service On the Friday evening we had a lot of laundry, we called to see if we left it outside would it be collected, to be told that I'm sorry we don't have a laundry service at the weekend, at breakfast we mentioned this to our friend, who said he had a laundry collect that morning. My wife went to the desk and although there was an apology, there was nothing they could do. I went to the desk and said that was not good enough and that if need be we would pay extra to get a collection even though we had received the wrong information. With an apology they managed to get the laundry collected. The next morning we had an extra charge for the express service and the reception host, saying that they don't do an express service, but he thanked us for pointing that out him, very condescending. To top it all off we forgot our passports and call the hotel to say we would return, upon return I went to the concierge and enquired where our passports maybe for collection his answer " I don't know". What shocking staff this hotel has
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your invaluable feedback. I apologize for the different service levels you and your friends experienced. My team and I strive to ensure every guest feels special and unfortunately we did not achieve this for you. I will be addressing the specific service areas you mentioned personally with our staff so that we may avoid this in the future. I would love the opportunity to work with you directly on your next visit, to show you the results. Thank you again. BJ V. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great location. Very comfortable. Great spa.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful. Very nice rooms great staff comfortable beds and pillows great restaurant and spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel in Cherry Creek North.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great location with walking access to shops and restaurants. The turkey club sandwich in the hotel restaurant was best I've ever had. Work out room was adequate with water & selection of fruit available. We stayed for two nights and wanted to extend our stay but we're saddened that they were sold out. Only complaint was that housekeeping took towels that were hung up and didn't replace them both. We had to get another set of towels from the housekeeper's cart. Also there was only one robe in the closet. Overall, it was a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great location but overpriced.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Updating the rooms and/or lowering the price
The room definitely needs updating. Our furniture was all scuffed and cramped for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Cindy, thank you for staying with us, and I’m delighted you enjoyed the Cherry Creek area. I appreciate your feedback on your guest room. I have shared your comments with our team. We want our rooms to shine, and by your next visit I am confident you will find your room entirely satisfactory. Thank you for helping us achieve our goal, and we hope you will visit us again. Dave P. General Manager JW Marriott Denver
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Chicago IL

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was sold out during our stay. We had double beds and our room was right next to the elevator. That being said we never heard any of the hallway noise. The room and bathroom were great sizes. Location of the hotel is in the heart of cherry creek and walking distance to great restaurants and shops. We rarely needed the car unless leaving the neighborhood. I love this hotel and plan to stay here every time I visit denver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jclaramie from Wyoming

Stay between Rockies game and Zoo visit

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, upscale room with a nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chy

Top notch

Posted May 25, 2014
Very accommodating and friendly. Bar was pretty busy, pajama brunch on Sunday-- great concept! I would definitely go back-- a treat for us due to the price!