Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 29, 2015
One of the nicest rooms I've stayed in in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very nice stay close to airport and restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The bed and bedding, size of room lots of parking close to all.
Cons: Maybe some bacon and eggs for breakfast but no complaints
Location: Easy access to airport. Restaurants right by and lots of other a little drive
Great place we had an early flight and this was perfect. Very roomy king size bed room. Coffee pot, microwave, fridge. Big bathroom great water pressure. Great if you have a pet too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: comfortable
Location: convenient to airport but nothing to do nearby. adequate restaurants nearby, although few
Stayed only one night stay prior to flight, easy check-in. did not like the credit card charge in advance for potentially smoking in the room; this was said to be cleared/refunded in the morning when we checked out (which didn't make sense, since no one had yet checked our room when we left it) but I will have to double check our statement. We never ran into a similar policy before but I guess it may be a local response to the Colorado marijuana laws.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
very clean and nice place. Free breakfast with wonderful eating area, nice courtyard and clean facilities!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, ideal location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Absolutely no frills in this hotel, but it was an excellent choice for an overnight stay with a very early morning connection. Bed was surprisingly comfortable for this class of hotel, and no issues with noise from adjoining rooms. Of course, I got in at midnight and left at 5AM, so I didn't expect the neighbors to be awake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to the airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was relatively nice. We had stayed in another La Quinta for three nights previous close the The Arches National Park in Utah. That hotel was outstanding. The breakfast by far surpassed the one at this hotel. Overall a decent airport hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Stinky Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The Hotel had a sewage type odor through out the whole Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The sofa sleeper my daughter slept on was very small (twin size) and made a lot of noise if she moved during the night. Breakfast was just OK and had VERY limited selection compared to other hotels we have stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Spend your money elsewhere

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: EVERYTHING! See comments above.
Location: N/A
Took the hotel shuttle more than an hour to pick us up at Denver International Airport, despite calling the front desk three times. Each time the clerk told is the van would be there in 5 minutes. Once at the hotel, the first thing that greeted us was the smell of sewer gas - yuk! followed quickly by a harried and rude front desk clerk who was not solution oriented, but rather just wanted to get rid of people. The room was a pleasant surprise, clean, spacious, and quiet. The one negative comment I have about the room - no wash cloths and no lotion. Not sure I've ever stayed in a hotel where these two items were not standard. While having my coffee the next morning, I got the pleasure of listening to the same rude front desk clerk recount her night to her co-worker. She spoke in a loud voice, hard to to hear her complaining; she did not help create a pleasant early morning atmosphere in the breakfast area. Speaking of breakfast, one the most meager complimentary breakfasts I've ever encountered. Muffins we tiny, coffee was weak and the other offerings were unappealing to say the least. For $150 (taxes included), I expect much more value than what I got out of this stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites. There are lots of other options at DIA in the same price range, don't waste your money here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great Accomodations

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Clean. Great staff. Good breakfast available.
Cons: Better rates
Location: Close to airport.
nice Hotel. Stayed overnight for a flight out of Denver the next morning.