Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick overnight stay

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, helpful staff, comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom cleanliness was marginal.
Location: Ruby Tuesday restaurant nearby, and Canopy parking a short drive away were both reasonable and inexpensive.
Our only disappointment was that we were unable to park at the hotel during our 2 day trip out of town--it would have cost us about $50 over the on-line discount room price. It was very nice that they gave us a discount coupon for a local car park. The facility was good, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfectly pleasing

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the room/rental car combination rate I booked for this trip. There were a few restaurants nearby so it worked with my schedule.
Cons: Breakfast was all carbs, could have used a little something more to eat. But as free breakfasts go, it was fine.
Location: All about the airport
There are times you need an airport hotel, whether for a late arrival or early departure. This LaQuinta filled the bill. Everything worked - parking, room, breakfast - and had no delays getting in or out. For a short stay, I would recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, TX

Nice hotel close to the DI Airport

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: We liked the style and cleanliness of the rooms and that La Quinta Inn is a brand we both know and trust.
Cons: It would be nice to have a designated, sheltered smoking area since Denver is smoke-free, yet still very cold outside.
Location: We were very pleased to find that everything worth doing in Denver was only a 20 minute drive away in any direction. A very Ideal location.
Our room was reasonably priced, had good accommodations, clean and spacious rooms (ours was on the ground floor, but still had a mountain view!) and friendly, attentive staff. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, NH

Overnight, In and Out

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the non-traditional bathroom doors in the room. Small doors did not reduce the available space.
Location: Nice affordable restaurants nearby.
An easy overnight stay for an early departure from Denver International the next morning. Hotel was conveniently located, priced right, and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

La Quinta Inn, near Denver International Airport.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The relatively close location to the Denver Airport was the reason for staying at La Quinta plus prior satisfaction with La Quinta.
Cons: Not much as the construction of the Inn is not high quality.
Location: Close to DIA (5.7 Miles +/-) and very close to a Ruby Tuesday plus other restaurants.
I expected a better quality for the money paid. It was not up to the standard of other La Quinta Hotels that I have stayed at so it was a bit dissapointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
In general the room was clean and ok. The tv had pictures problems which were not repaired during my stay. The bathroom had broken tile behind the toilet which was easy to see had been that way a long time. The free breakfast was ok with limited selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Booked for 2 nights, and after each night, was locked out and had to get new keys. Asked for a late checkout for 2pm, and was told 1pm. Not a welcome stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern colorado

Nice hotel close to most things in Denver

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: location....was out and away from the hustle and bustle but within 15 minutes of the University Hospital
Cons: better breakfast
Location: It may seem like you are way out there you are pretty close to the major highways, a reasonalbe distance from everything, and in a safe area!
Even though the hotel is out close to the DIA it only took me about 15 minutes to get to the University Hospital. the rate was great through AARP....the pool and spa tub were very clean and WARM....my room was large and very nice....loved it.....this Hotel deserves more than the 2.5 rating it has.....also there is a great Italian restraurant less than a quarter of a mile away....what more could one ask for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The staff member that checked me in noticed I was exhausted from a long day, to the point they said, "let's get you checked in so you can get some good rest." I appreciated their ablitity to listen and make an appropriate conclusion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Passing through.....

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: We like location, the bed and the availability of a warm breakfast before getting back on the road..
Cons: The bathrooms do not have an exhaust vent so therefore it gets real steamy and you have to leave the bathroom door open....
Location: Only food did we partake of and there is a variety of places to eat in the area.. We were only passing through...
We have stayed at this hotel before and like its convenience and the very comfortable bed especially when you have been driving all day and need a good nights rest...