Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelled like smoke

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great, waffles, eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins, toaster etc.
The room was nice accept it smelled like old cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just right for the night

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Stayed after spending evening at Red Rock -- easy to get there and easy to return --
Very nice staff - rooms basic, but clean. The site wants me to add more, but I think I said enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lakewood La Quinta

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Good for car access. Doesn't seem to be close to bike or running trails
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque,NM

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Well kept condition.
Cons: nothing comes to mind specifically.
Location: Unsure as my stay in this area was too brief to allow sight seeing.
Hotel rooms wer very spacious and well appointed. Hotel is a newer property and convenient to local "freeway".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Booked

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice rooms.
Cons: Attention to detail of staff and perhaps fixing the key card readers.
Location: Didn't notice.
Was given a key to a room that was already occupied. A loud dog was barking in one of the rooms but they did get them to leave. Key to new room didn't work. Continental breakfast was almost non-existent. Promised a discount but didn't get one. The hotel was actually pretty nice and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Enjoyable stay. Nice location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger beds
Location: Not too far for eating establishments
Kids loved the swimming pool since no one else was in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Evergreen bike ride

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Breakfast bar
Location: It was in good distance to my bike ride in Evergreen
The room was very clean and well kept. All staff were very pleasant. The breakfast bar took away some of the goodness from the stay. I've been to a lot of different places, and in my view yours fell way short of being a decent continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Very nice and not too far from downtown Denver

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It is clean and the rooms are not small. The staff is very professional and polite. They also allow pets at no extra charge!!
Cons: Maybe add another washer and dryer so guest do not have to wait as long to do laundry.
Location: The hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown, but there are a lot of shops and restaurants in the area.
We enjoyed our stay during our visit to the Capitol and other Denver attractions. The hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown, but there are a lot of shops and restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

We Enjoyed our Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. I always this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah Binderman from Santa Fe

Clean and basic

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheaper than in Denver proper. Clean and well maintained. Basic varied chain hotel breakfast. For gluten free, I ate hard boiled eggs and apples or bananas. There were no scrambled eggs or fruit salad available, unfortunately. You can definitely hear people, t.v., dogs, etc. next door, so that's the luck of the draw. My biggest complaint is that for over $100, La Quinta should give you more than a bar of cheap soap (ie. there's no shampoo, conditioner or body wash). I definitely thought the Hampton Inn nearby was a better value for the money.