Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nightmare

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This is a really low budget "motel 6" looking hotel that La Quinta bought and just put their name on it. Paid for non smoking but got a smoking room that smelled like they sprayed to cover up the smell which made it worse. It was in a sketchy part of town that had a great view of the back of a Best Buy. Extra small bathroom. Ac didn't work right. Hair on the floors and counters from previous occupant. Alarm clock was broken. Bath vent fan didn't work. The outside of the building was in desperate need of repairs, paint and a good cleaning. They had about 8 to 10 seats for the free breakfast which was completely wiped out by the time we got there at 8:30. They did not restock so all the patrons could be fed. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, Tx

Older hotel but nice for what we need.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convience
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Close to everything we needed.
The only problem I had on my 6 day stay was that I requested a micro and fridge the first day. I was told I would get one. I never heard back from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed with staff!!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Came in late in the evening. The staff were very friendly and answered any questions that I had! The rooms were clean and the beds compfortable . Can't say enough good things about the staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Decent room for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotel and room was nothing fancy, but it was nice and cheap for the area. It was clean and most of the staff was friendly. The room was very clean and up to date, the outside was a little run down. Breakfast was very basic. The only hot food available was waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: every thing
breakfast was disapointing, room cleaning staff came and ate thier breakfast while the guest was trying to eat thiers , rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel was pretty basic, but clean and comfortable. The front desk people were really helpful and nice and let me check in early when I got there. Neighbors were noisy, but that's their fault, not the hotel's. Overall if you're looking for basic clean economical lodging, this will do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Good for any stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The staff as I explained above.
Cons: Add something salty to breakfast. Everything (other than the cream cheese) was sweet. Also, the bathrooms need some deep cleaning.
Location: Near freeway 225 and other shopping areas.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my daughter and her friend. We were in Aurora/Denver to look for an apartment for my daughter's upcoming move to collage. The hotel did the job and for the price I'm not complaining of anything. The bathroom is very small and not well maintained but you can shower and do your business OK, just like in any other fancy bathroom. The beds were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was decent, still, too many sweets (bagels, muffins, make your own waffles, toast, gem, cream cheese, butter, coffee, tea, juice, yogurts, apples and bananas). What was the best was the staff. All of them were very nice, friendly and helpful with any questions or requests. I needed a late check out and they gave me another 2 hours which was plenty do finish closing the apartment deal for my daughter that morning. Easy access to freeway 225 and other shopping and restaurants area. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Smell.
Location: Location was good. It is within seconds to a shopping plaza and restaurants.
The odor of my room is the only highlight of my stay. Otherwise, everything else was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Extremely nice staff in a comfy hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location
I really liked the room size. It was a little bigger than the average and my son and I had enough space to put our things without tripping over them. The laundry area was clean and I was able to get soap at the front desk for a good price. The breakfast area was large and the food plentiful. Every staff member I saw greeted me with enthusiasm and was knowledgeable when I asked a question. We have a dog and the room we received did not smell like 100 other dogs had stayed there before. Only complaint was that there was not an elevator and I had to haul heavy luggage up and then down the stairs. Overall, a nice, clean and friendly place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Mixed Review

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to all shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Needs a refrigerator in the room
Location: Aurora Town Center and restaurants
I was disappointed with overall appearance of the hotel. The staff was great, and made my stay enjoyable. The hotel needs a major renovation. I have medication that needs to be refrigerated, and no refrigerator room.