Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great motel for the price! The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very happy traveler!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Pet policy, breakfast, BEDS, nice grounds, well appointed rooms, very friendly staff!!
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: There are several restaurants, the mall, and of course the Rocky Mountains close by
I was very satisfied with la Quinta!! They didn't charge a pet deposit for our two dogs. The staff is so friendly. They went out of their way to check us in early and accommodate us!! The grounds are nice and the rooms are nice and well appointed. The beds are AMAZING!! So comfortable it was hard to get up for the FREE breakfast!! I'm glad we did get down to breakfast though. They have a great spread!! Muffins, cold and hot cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. also, their juice is awesome!! Overall, I was very satisfied!! I will stay at La Quinta anytime I travel from now on!! I was happy to find out they actually offer a military discount for future stays. I'm a little disappointed in Expedia for not having a military discount option, but otherwise completely happy with the whole experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Average accomodation, nothing stands out as extraordinary, however I booked knowing is was average and it did not dissappoint. Would stay here again if I had to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

does not live up to expectations

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: paint, cleaning and better customer sevice
Room was ready upon arrival, check in was quick and without complication, however it went down hill from there. When we opened the room it smelled musty after looking around the carpet appeared dirty and in need of cleaning not just vac. the window had not been cleaned for some time. The hotel is old and in need of cleaning and paint. La Quinta advertises pillow top mattresses this one need replaced as you tended to roll to the center. Breakfast was okay they ran out of waffle mix and this caused several people to wait. The person working the area was short with people and did not seem to care about customer service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Disappointed from Florida

Only go here if you like filth

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price seemed OK, but room was so filthy and several items broken before we arrived. Hair of all types on bathroom floor from prior occupants. Vacuuming seemed optional on filthy carpets too. We left two days early and found a clean room elsewhere. Back parking lot 'isolated' and overlooked by bushes. Felt unsafe since traveling with children.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
SORRY IT HAD A SMELL AND THE SINK WAS CLOGGED NOT AS CLEAN AS I EXPECTED TO BE AND LEFT A DAY EARLY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mons from Minneapolis MN

Great location great price

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
For such an affordable price the hotel service was great and the surrounding location was very upbeat. Everything you need is within walking distance. Overall great quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by No Denver from Austin

I'd stay here again for a good deal

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hey - when you're looking for a place where you can bring the dog in and you just want a clean room without a bunch of noise so you can get some sleep and keep driving then this is your place. My room was clean and there seemed to be attention to detail from the maid staff. There is a pool and the room didn't really smell like smoke or anything bad, which if you stay in hotels you know people sneak a smoke in non smoking rooms all the time. There were a few questionable people staying at the hotel that bummed cigarettes and let kids fill the front of their room with toys but the hotel can't help who decides to stay there. At least there were no loud noises. I think it's the crowd that Denver attracts. Overall if you're in Denver and you see a good price at this place grab it, because other hotels with prices lower than $75 just go downhill really fast and are really terrible like an episode of Breaking Bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kim from Oklahoma

Bare bones hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not the worst quality hotel I've ever stayed at, but it is the most money I've ever paid for a hotel of this quality. Carpets in our room sticky, room smelled musty, breakfast area crowded and understocked. It was sufficient for a one-night stay, but certainly not worth what I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com