Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

does not live up to expectations

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: paint, cleaning and better customer sevice
Room was ready upon arrival, check in was quick and without complication, however it went down hill from there. When we opened the room it smelled musty after looking around the carpet appeared dirty and in need of cleaning not just vac. the window had not been cleaned for some time. The hotel is old and in need of cleaning and paint. La Quinta advertises pillow top mattresses this one need replaced as you tended to roll to the center. Breakfast was okay they ran out of waffle mix and this caused several people to wait. The person working the area was short with people and did not seem to care about customer service.
1 out of 5
by B from Indiana

I would not stay again

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The price is okay, so if you don't mind a run-down hotel for a short time, its okay...but I would never stay again.
Location: Good restaurants and a large mall pretty close.
We booked for 6 nights, and the first night we got there - we decided to cancel. We were charged for the first night, so we stayed, then switched to another hotel in the area. The overall appearance of the hotel is run down, and the entrance is from the outside, which just made us feel a little unsafe. The room smelled a little like smoke and musty, so the manager moved us to another room, which actually looked a lot better. But, the toilet did not flush (just kept over-flowing), but we just dealt with it since we were checking out the next morning. We were really disappointed, and it added more stress to our vacation - I wish I had seen more truthful reviews so we had not booked here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly, bad location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The non smoking policy needs to be enforced better.
Location: It was close to a mall, but who goes on vacation for a mall?
The room stunk from cigarettes. When we reported the smell, the maintenance man came out with generic febreeze which he left with us to use. The free breakfast is a joke. They were out of most items very early each morning and the breakfast area was extremely dirty. We would never stay here again or recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I needed.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The room looked exactly as it did on the website. Clean and comfortable. The only downside (which can't be changed without construction) is that the bathroom was really tiny.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpaid

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Horrible, outdated, bathtub was scary....never go.... Paid 81 on expedia.... Got there and found out I could get it for 65.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was great, the bathroom could've been a bit cleaner, but it wasn't that bad. Location was great and the staff seemed nice. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becky from Oklahoma

National Western Stock Show

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all it was great. The bathroom area really small, but adequate. It was clean and staff was friendly and quick to respond to any requests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Susie from Steamboat

Disappointed

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had not stayed in a La Quinta in a long time but remembered this brand as decent. I asked for a non-smoking room and was assured that our room was designated a non-smoking room. When we got to the room we were appalled with the smell. I noticed right away that there was not signage or notification in the room that would alert a guest that this indeed was a "non smoking" room. When I called the front desk he said that they just hope that people would not smoke in those rooms. He offered to let us switch but he was not able to guarantee that this would be any better. Perhaps we should have moved but we had been traveling all day and decided to stay. We would not stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Pueblo

So so

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were a lil outdated the back of the hotel was like an alley kinda scary at night...breakfast was horrible all they had was Cereal and toast the juice machine was broken...not very pleased with the hotel all around...beds were stiff pillows were flat.will never stay again