Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Outdoor entry. Cramped toilet, shower space. Nice flat screen TV with Showtime. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great Mexican restaurant right across the parking lot. Overall a decent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Stay at La Quinta

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the night check in staff was friendly.
Cons: Check the cleanliness of the carpet and lamps...the lamp switch on the dresser did not work. The bathtub was very badly stained.
Location: There are a lot of shopping places and restaurants.
While our bed was clean and comfortable; the furnishings were attractive, there were two splotches on the carpet that resembled blood. It appeared as though the cleaning people were in a hurry to finish up, leaving a partial Kleenex box on top of the sink. There were no plastic liners in the trash cans. Overall the room was ok and the night check in clerk was very friendly and helpful in selecting a restaurant to eat at. We've stayed in this particular motel on several occasions and have enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just an ok motel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: located close to where I needed to be
Cons: Breakfast area was quite small as everyone was running into each other when trying to eat.
Location: shopping and golf courses not to far away
Experience at the motel was not exceptional but ok. The bathroom in the room we stayed in was not the cleanest as there someones hair on the floor and in the tub. Good thing my stay was short and didn't need a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo, TX

A place to sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My main problem with the hotel was that it had a visibly dirty toilet seat. It made me question what else might be dirty in the room. The bed was comfortable, but I was unable to sleep because the patrons in other rooms near mine were outside drinking all night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel based on my experience, but if you need a decent place to rest for a few hours it'll meet your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great motel for the price! The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Very happy traveler!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!! Pet policy, breakfast, BEDS, nice grounds, well appointed rooms, very friendly staff!!
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: There are several restaurants, the mall, and of course the Rocky Mountains close by
I was very satisfied with la Quinta!! They didn't charge a pet deposit for our two dogs. The staff is so friendly. They went out of their way to check us in early and accommodate us!! The grounds are nice and the rooms are nice and well appointed. The beds are AMAZING!! So comfortable it was hard to get up for the FREE breakfast!! I'm glad we did get down to breakfast though. They have a great spread!! Muffins, cold and hot cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. also, their juice is awesome!! Overall, I was very satisfied!! I will stay at La Quinta anytime I travel from now on!! I was happy to find out they actually offer a military discount for future stays. I'm a little disappointed in Expedia for not having a military discount option, but otherwise completely happy with the whole experience!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a real mixed bag

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is in serious need of some updating/repair. The cleanliness of the room was lacking, especially the bathroom. Towels were a joke. On the other hand, the bed linens and the mattress were among the most comfortable I've ever experienced. It was pretty pricey for the quality overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Skylerfrom Aurora

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room I checked into smelled of smoke. The ozinator was still in the room, along with an empty water bottle and a dirty sink. I endured the first night just because I didn't feel like switching rooms. The next day, after contacting Hotels.com, I asked the front desk if I could move and was told there were no rooms available to move to. After another contact with Hotels.com, the hotel finally upgraded me. Obviously front desk personnel were unwilling to accommodate me until, presumably, Hotels.com contacted them. Wouldn't recommend this place unless as a last resort.