Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced, convenient, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: We toured the Buffalo Bill museum. It was worth doing.
We needed a room for overnight. Th LaQuinta was nice. It was convenient and satisfied our needs. We arrived in the midst of a rainstorm. We really appreciated the elevator located outside near the parking area that allowed us to get our luggage inside without getting ourselves and our bags drenched. The free breakfast was typical, but tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise hotel stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The room is tastefully decorated, big, functional with good wifi especially great for business travelers. There are plenty of parking space.
Cons: Breakfast time be until 10 am
Other than the fact that there's only one ice machine in the whole property especially when it's out of order during the whole stay, it is overall a pleasant surprise. The stay is pleasant mainly due to the good condition of the room. It's better than a real hotel. There are restaurants close by and easy access to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Red Rocks Amphitheater

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly employee's, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Bathrooms toilet paper holder closer to the toilet and the exhaust fans in working order.
I liked the the location alot. It is really close to the interstate, shopping and dining. Definately recommended for a traveler's needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Good hotel and rooms better than expected. Staff was nice. Coffe and breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Convenient location on my travel route

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I use LaQuinta frequently, but this one was the most disappointing LQ I've stayed in. First, the clerk wouldn't give me any "returns" points on my LQ Returns card because I booked through a 3rd party (Expedia). Won't make that mistake again. Next, I found out that the room had no refrigerator or microwave. Then, the ice machine was out of order. In the morning, the breakfast was barely minimal, at best. Overall, a bad experience. First and last time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

~15mins to Red Rocks

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Nice room right next to a 24hr Denny's (excellent service) and its right off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from no

People were super friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Was unhappy that the security lock was broken, seems to be the case at many hotels, I think they should be more aware since they're the ones I'm gonna sue if anything happens! Only other thing was they had NO hand soap, really, is that so hard to keep on hand? The shampoo works but is inconvenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Reservation for the second night was messed up, so housekeeping went into our room to clean, when we were not there, despite having the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. When she entered the room and realized people were still there, she should have left immediately, but my husband walked in on her continuing to clean! Hot and cold water kept vacillating while I was in the shower--I got froze and burned in the same shower! Breakfast was out on a Holiday morning--staff should have prepared for that! The rooms were nice, but the overall experience was just average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking. Smelled terribly of smoke in room

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Nice looking. Smelled terribly of smoke in room. They at least let us get a refund since we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not Worth the Money

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Probably not worth more than a $100. I don't want to write more in my review.