Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle rock co

Nice hotel close to mountains

Posted Jul 29, 2014
When we got there didn't know What to expect but they made us feel at home and let us park with The big trailer and all our moter Cycles and they made sure we keep our spots thank you very Much does memory's will stay With us for a long time pike s peak was good on a moter cycle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Great Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I'm so confused when I read the other reviews on this hotel...I thought this hotel was wonderful (Grant it, the elevator needs updating). I really enjoyed our evening here and thought it was well-located. The room was super comfortable and just what I would expect at a hotel. I'm not a spoiled traveler, but I certainly expect a certain level of comfort in a room - this hotel filled the bill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - a cut above the rest in the area

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort, friendly staff.
Cons: Noisy in the hallways late at night
Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Nice breakfast. Convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn from La Jara

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and modern looking. Very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOtel

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and smell in the hall ways.
Location: Location was good.
There was some bad smell in the hall ways most of the time. Looked like bed sheets were not changed daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Bismarck, ND

Would stay again!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby was newly remodeled. Hotel and room was clean and friendly. I arrived a few hours before check-in and I was allowed to check in early. Breakfast area was and stocked. Hotel was a few minutes from outlet malls. Easy to find. Front desk staff helped me pick good places to eat. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Superior

Quality for the money

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel and location because of the location to a nearby race I was participating in. I asked for the quietest room they had and for a late check-out... I got both. I was very pleased w/ my stay and the service. Thanks for the can-do.Brad
5 out of 5
Recommended
by La Quitna from Castle Rock CO.

Wonderful!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely friendly and kind. The room was clean and making your own waffle for breakfast was a treat. I would stay at the Castle Rock La Quinta again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: see experience
Cons: see experience
A couple suggestions would be...don't place the coffee pot in the bathroom..gross! I didn't use it at all due to the placement. The tv channels turned very slowly. Maybe, the connection needs to be faster?Overall, we have had success staying at La Quinta. We came back for the second half of our trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks!