Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Keep Looking!!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pool area is brand new but is frigid cold as it's not heated not even the toddler pool. Hot tub wasn't hot. We were told our room location was because we booked through a discount site instead of the hotel! However The wing used to house employees and long term low income guests should not be used as guest rooms. Inappropriate environment for my children and I didn't care for them loitering the hallway 24 hrs. There were no sheets on sofa bed pull out and getting fresh towels took an act of congress, as in we are still waiting....there was a very sparse breakfast selection of cereal or waffles no protein. Stay wasn't worth 25$ remodeling is not going to fix the problems!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Under construction

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The staff was great. The only complaint was the construction and some of the construction workers. If I had known I wouldn't have stayed here. It should be really nice when it's done. The construction workers were staying on the same floor and some of them were slobs. The hallway was constantly filthy and they were smoking nonstop with the doors open. My room smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: sitting room as well as a bed room
Only problem was hotel is currently renovating and the jackhammer noise was a little much for me. Theey did however tried to minimize the amount of time it took. otherwise a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: 2 rooms, 1 living room, 1 bedroom
Cons: update
Location: lots of good restraunts
Under Construction, lots of noise and not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

I loved the pool area and the staff we encountered

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I was staying at a hotel because our bathroom was being remodeled and it was a mess at home. When I went into the hotel lobby, the whole place was a mess because it was being remodeled. I wasn't upset, but I would have liked to have known that beforehand. Or maybe an apology for the mess? Anyway, that's my one complaint. Other than that--we loved it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Denver wedding trip

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Unfortunately I went with the Expedia surprise pick a hotel with out knowing the name. The hotel was going through remodeling and had her horrible smell along with a nonexistent staff and when you found one they were not helpful. Rooms had a discussion smell too and unclean drains backed up. Again unfortunately I can't say anything about the hotel was even adequate, thank god our trip was for a wedding and we had family to spend time with.....don't say at the La Quinta in Englewood Colorado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelafrom Greenwood Village, Co

they liked me they really liked me

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the only hotels I felt didn't secretly hate me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifferfrom Des moines, IA

Good for price

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because it was pet-friendly. Very affordable and we were impressed when we got a huge King suite...made it very comfortable and for the price, couldnt have been happier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, but could use an update.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good visit, though the hotel could use an update, and a tune up and carpet cleaning in the elevator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Delta, CO

Not the cleanest/most updated lodging in the area

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was overcharged the first 2 nights, a significant amount of money. LaQuinta put the blame on hotels.com. The hotel was less than desirable. It needs updated and broken items need repaired. The side entrance floor was filthy and parking lot full of trash. Conveniently located off of I-25 and close to fast food restaurants. I would definitely shop around for a more attractive hotel/motel.