Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora Il.

Don't stay There

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The room itself was remolded and very nice. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Outside of the room EVERYTHING
Location: OK
Our room was cleaned once in the 7 days we stayed there. We had to get our own towels & washcloths . The noise from the construction that was going on( and we were never told ahead of time) was at times unbearable Good thing we brought our own garbage bags so we could collect are own garbage & put outside our door everyday. The continental breakfast was awful and most of the time they were out of alot of stuff. Will never stay there again. A waste of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Keep Looking!!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pool area is brand new but is frigid cold as it's not heated not even the toddler pool. Hot tub wasn't hot. We were told our room location was because we booked through a discount site instead of the hotel! However The wing used to house employees and long term low income guests should not be used as guest rooms. Inappropriate environment for my children and I didn't care for them loitering the hallway 24 hrs. There were no sheets on sofa bed pull out and getting fresh towels took an act of congress, as in we are still waiting....there was a very sparse breakfast selection of cereal or waffles no protein. Stay wasn't worth 25$ remodeling is not going to fix the problems!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Under construction

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The staff was great. The only complaint was the construction and some of the construction workers. If I had known I wouldn't have stayed here. It should be really nice when it's done. The construction workers were staying on the same floor and some of them were slobs. The hallway was constantly filthy and they were smoking nonstop with the doors open. My room smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: sitting room as well as a bed room
Only problem was hotel is currently renovating and the jackhammer noise was a little much for me. Theey did however tried to minimize the amount of time it took. otherwise a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: 2 rooms, 1 living room, 1 bedroom
Cons: update
Location: lots of good restraunts
Under Construction, lots of noise and not very clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

I loved the pool area and the staff we encountered

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I was staying at a hotel because our bathroom was being remodeled and it was a mess at home. When I went into the hotel lobby, the whole place was a mess because it was being remodeled. I wasn't upset, but I would have liked to have known that beforehand. Or maybe an apology for the mess? Anyway, that's my one complaint. Other than that--we loved it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disaster zone!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Couldn't believe my eyes when I went in.... Disaster zone!!! They were under renovations inside the hotel and there was no roof, no floors lots of dust and cement and loud noises. Just like a horror movie or your worst nightmare. They said to me not to worry that the rooms didn't look like this and that this was only a minor renovation. Once I got to my room I could still smell in the hallway the dust and cement, even if the room looked cozy it doesn't make up for the fact that we were paying for comfort like a pool and jacuzzi and entertainment and none of them we could use. Kidlndly we decided to cancel the reservation and left. Who receives guests in the middle of renovations??? Hopefully they learn this lesson for next time. I was so disappointed because I've been a la quinta costumer for years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Sports Authority Trip

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Elevators were dirty and beat up. Hotel layout and entrances and exits were totally confusing. Hotel lobby was under renovation and. Floor was down to concrete. Breakfast and coffee were very low quality. I had a package shipped in advance and hired could not find it. I got proof of delivery and had to push the hotel staff to locate it. When I got the package which was a box of toy samples fir a business appointment the box was open and rummaged through.