Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, CO

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of rooms.
Location: Right by the Promenade shopping area with more restaurants than you can count. Also very close to the Denver/Boulder Turnpike.
The location is great, and considering the price, it is fair value. The hotel is being remodeled, so right now the lobby area is a bit "disheveled". When I booked the room, I read reviews from last fall about the remodel, so I thought surely that by the middle of April 2015, it would be finished--wrong. The rooms are in serious need of an upgrade, so hopefully they will be done as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: the pool area was very nice it isn't your standard small rectangular pool.
Cons: upgrade the elevator system and don't charge full price for a hotel under construction.
Location: the location is actually very good. it is close to many activities for the family outings, minutes from sporting events and amusement parks.
overall a decent hotel, unfortunately they were renovating the front office and breakfast areas. the elevator felt like the maintenance elevator but worked very good. The family really liked the pool and hot tub. The beds were a little too hard and pillows were way to small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families or simple one night stays

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Clean hotel overall. Could go to a higher standard though. Adequate facilities with pool, exercise room, laundry and jacuzzi. Beds we're good but short in length. Pillows a little hard. Excellent TV channels. I would stay for a night but not more than 2. I stayed for three. Continental breakfast. No real hot food other than a waffles. Nice staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CO

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Well, I was looking for a cheap room! And found one. Everything was just cheap- the beds, the linens, the bathroom, the carpet- it was just- exactly what I paid for. My kids had fun in the pool, and they liked the breakfast. So there is something positive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis, mo

for a business trip

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: location. proximity to restaurants and entertainment and other businesses.
Cons: Get the renovations done. Better modern equipment in the fitness center.
Location: see above.
the lobby was under construction and should have been done in a better way so as not to inconvenience the guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NE

Posted Feb 6, 2015
the hotel was under construction. You could never find a staff member. Our TV never worked in the pool was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation, construction outside.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Nice area.
Hotel under renovation, construction outside some noises loud music from workers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cyndafrom las vegas

horrible

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My question is how can a brand new hotel already be remodeling? The tv was the size of a computer screen, what happened to queen size beds? You except 2 grown adults to sleep in an oversized twin bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Being renovated~

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is under a renovation that we were not told about. It does indeed need the reno but we should have been told it was in disarray.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com