Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing quality

Posted May 25, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before and the rooms need to be redone. The bathtub was dirty looking, curtains were frayed and the hallway/stairway's were in need of vacuuming. The hotel stay was very pleasant and the breakfast was good with several choices. I feel like the room could have been a Motel 6 quality not La Quinta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It is ok...

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: just update the facilities
Hotel looked good on the outside, but a little outdated on the inside. Tiles in bathroom cracked, missing grout, but just outdated. Overall people were nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of rooms.
Location: Right by the Promenade shopping area with more restaurants than you can count. Also very close to the Denver/Boulder Turnpike.
The location is great, and considering the price, it is fair value. The hotel is being remodeled, so right now the lobby area is a bit "disheveled". When I booked the room, I read reviews from last fall about the remodel, so I thought surely that by the middle of April 2015, it would be finished--wrong. The rooms are in serious need of an upgrade, so hopefully they will be done as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dean from Toronto

Work currently being performed on lobby.

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
I did not see staff at the front desk frequently. There was a bunch of new furniture sitting in the lobby but I never saw anyone unpacking it (so maybe my title is a misnomer). Might of been a good use of the front desk staff's time. It would have made the hotel more comfortable and inviting for guests. Breakfast was fine -- seemed to be put out early and left out late, which is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: the pool area was very nice it isn't your standard small rectangular pool.
Cons: upgrade the elevator system and don't charge full price for a hotel under construction.
Location: the location is actually very good. it is close to many activities for the family outings, minutes from sporting events and amusement parks.
overall a decent hotel, unfortunately they were renovating the front office and breakfast areas. the elevator felt like the maintenance elevator but worked very good. The family really liked the pool and hot tub. The beds were a little too hard and pillows were way to small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ken from appleton, wi

Great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was clean and well managed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from chester springs, PA

One Night Stand...

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Large room, clean and free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl from Wichita ,Kansas

Dog gone friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We frequent La Quinta now because they are pet friendly.This particular Hotel has a large grass area and a beautiful walking path behind it.Quite and be remodeled. In the heart of the new Promende area. Will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richelle from Greeley, CO

Exactly what we needed.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
There was nothing terrible or outstanding about our stay. The lobby was finishing up construction, so all of the furniture was covered and new flooring was being installed. We were just there to sleep, so we didn't care any. We had two rooms, and one of the tv's was broken. It was a minor annoyance. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was typical, and we always love the waffles. The hotel is close to restaurants and fun, so it was very convenient. The price was nice, as we were able to afford 2 rooms for our tiny getaway. All in all, nothing amazing, but exactly what we needed. A tip: request a room not across from the elevators. They beep, loudly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

conference stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good nights sleep before a conference the next day