Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't let the lobby fool you.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: clean, dog friendly, good staff
Cons: lobby is old and shabby looking. Move smokers further down the side walk to a area instead of standing right at the door as you walk in.
Location: good for the airport only
Lobby looks old, shabby and outdated so I walked in and thought "ohhh noooo". Was helped by "Mickey", absolutely outstanding, pleasant and genuine. He was with the manager, I think I heard him say his name was Carlos or Carl who was in the middle of appeasing some irate people and he was calm and professional with them. They allow pets, fantastic since my little girl gos everywhere with me and it was a very cheap price so that encourages me to stay there more often now. First room was strongly smoke scent and they had some type of small machine to get rid of the smell but I requested a different room. I think it's a all nonsmoking hotel but I have to say, tons of smokers standing out front. I mentioned they need to charge their card if the room is smoked in and Mickey said "250$" which I think is fantastic! Without google map, would have been difficult to find while driving so staff may need to know how to give directions either coming from DIA or the mountains. McDonalds across the street and I don't really recall seeing much more that you could walk to, not the prettiest of areas, mostly industrial with loads of trucks but you're not going to be living there. Room was very clean, I stay in hotels 18 days a month so I look carefully. Comfortable beds and pillows, clean ad comfortable sheets, tv was good and I was pleased and now return based on the cleanliness of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, WA

Morning staff need jobs with less people skills

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: Room smelled bad. Not sure if it was a smoking room or not.
We booked here due to our need for a shuttle. We signed up for it as soon as we checked in. The following morning we were left stranded despite being there early. They were overbooked and claimed it was not their fault. Finally a cab was called finally and we were told we had to pay for it. We calked the manager when we got home. Sounds like he is working on it, but no resolution yet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Dirty and disgusting throughout.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything listed above and much more
Rated 2 1/2 stars is absurd. I would give it a 1 star at best. Was there for 4 days and maid service never did anything except once left linens inside the door, nothing else. Tv didnt work 50% of time there, trash everywhere around outside of hotel. Was a comfort inn up until last month then was sold to new owners because it wasnt up to their standards at comfort inn. Drug dealings in parking lot evry night. Worst place ive stayed in many years. Staff all but perhaps one person very rude. Most of what they say they have on website is not available. Example business center is one computer with no printer that was circa 1990 and was down for 2 days while there. Exercise room is essentially a jump rope u may borrow. Pool was dirty andit want vaccinations before id try. Really bad place to stay. Room next door was broken into one night and they had no idea that homeless people were in there until 3 days later. Breakfast was cereal if u arrived anytime after 7am because it would be picked clean by then and they woulnt replace what was available earlier before it was picked clean. Shower was luke warm water at best regardless of time of day. Their star rating of 2 1/2 has to be based on previous owners (comfort inn)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 7, 2015
This place was terrible. Had to call them so much before they answered. Far away from everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Nice hotel, helpful staff

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort and helpful staff
Cons: Better double glazing to keep out noise from intersection.
Location: Little there and further than expected from airport.
A good nights stay, just a little noisy from the busy intersection outside and further than anticipated from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
It's close to airport and good for us to just stay overnight before our skiing trip as we arrived Denver Airport around mid night. The staffs are nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

One Night

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Quick easy access to the airport. Shuttle service. Ability to leave our car there rather than at the airport.
Cons: Some cosmetic changes--especially in the bathroom.
Location: As we were there due to an early morning flight we weren't interested in anything but sleep!
Excellent friendly staff at check in. Opened the door to the room and it was either occupied or hadn't been cleaned. Considering it was eight pm either were a possibility. We were given an immediate apology and a new room assignment!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracyfrom Casper

ok stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay on the way to dia. Decent room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
They never removed the snow from the parking lot and sidewalks. Breakfast was not that good. The room was clean, however the outside entry ways didn't lock, permitting anyone into the hotel. I will try again to see if any improvements are made though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom Hastings

Denver

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I loved the room. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small