Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Michigan

Stay, Play, and Eat

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Had the opportunity to stay here for business a while back and now had the opportunity to stay more than one night and sneak in some off work time as well. This place is off the beaten path, yet close to shopping, entertainment and dining. Room has great amenities. Location was great to get to Denver or down to Colorado Springs. Close to the highway, but not the highway noise. You would have no idea this place even has rooms if you have not heard of it. 5 Stars in my book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller from Knasas City

Terrific place to stay. I will definitely go again

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Room s a large and comfortable and the views are great. It reminds me of a small English hotel. Free wi-fi, excellent TV, no parking fees.
Location: The golf course and practice facility are first rate and very reasonably priced. It's an Arnold Palmer design.
I stayed for four days on a business trip. The hotel is small but the common facilites are expansive. The staff is very attentive and anything you need is nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Loveland,co

Nice Quite Place

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast--does not compete with other same price hotels.
Strong point of this hotel is that it is not out on a busy street or highway.
2 out of 5
by Alex from Las Vegas

Very dated, needs major renovations.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Needs major ground up renovation
Very dated, needs major renovations, staff was cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginger from Colorado Springs

Perfect post-turkey respite

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet. Pleasant. Nostalgic.
Cons: A selection of pillows. I would have benefited from a softer pillow.
Location: Perfect for a family visit.
It was so pleasant and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Texas

Wonderful place with a beautiful golf course

Posted Aug 20, 2013
This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay and has a beautiful golf course. It is located close to Parker, Denver, Boulder, and Colorado Springs. The accommodations were great. Hotel staff were very helpful and rooms were very clean. All we had to do was ask, and someone always took care of anything we needed. There is a grill downstairs because of the golf course. A lot of places to eat and shop are located close to this place too in Lone Tree, CO. You will love the view, especially if you get the rooms with a golf course view. The golf course is gorgeous and fun to play for all levels of golfers and again the views from the different holes on the course are magnificent. I was there because of a ladies trip for the Solheim Cup but will definitely go back with my family. I was totally impressed with this hotel and with the golf course and the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, horrible staff

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. View of golf course was amazing.
Cons: Everything mentioned above
Location: Wonderful location away from traffic and city feel
Tried to check in at 9:45 in the evening and front desk attendant had to be located by staff setting up for a banquet. 15 minutes later, clerk was found. Very disappointing after a long travel day. Staff throughout stay was very reserved and not very friendly. Contenantial breakfast was an absolute joke. Cold coffee, no sugar, and cereal. Most definitely par for the course with what chain hotels now offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Westcliffe, co

Roomy hotel room at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Quiet, clean, roomy room.
Cons: Facility showing some wear.
Location: On golf course, close to shopping and restaurants.
Clean roomy room at a reasonable cost. Quiet, on a golf course, but close to an excellent shopping district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: big room, mints. french doors onto balcony overlooking golf course
Cons: smell of grill in the lobby. ice machine location
Location: away from everything, I liked that
big room and comfortable. Unique and the linens were great. Liked the 2 room feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unconventional yet Charming

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, mellow atmosphere, bar and grill downstairs, access to the rec center (kids loved it!), golf access and convenient location
Cons: Dated entrance and lobby. Need modern room doors with electronic cards vs keys
Location: golf, great jogging, rec center, Denver, resorts, Boulder, Park Meadows Mall shopping, family fun centers, great restaurants!!
We felt like we were the only ones staying at the hotel which felt strange at first but we soon appreciated the privacy and the attention. The entrance to the hotel is dated but everything is extremely clean and tidy. The rooms were so comfortable. The beds were amazing and again CLEAN. We had a great time there and found the location convenient for a quick trip to Boulder, Keystone, Denver proper and the airport. We would definitely stay there again!