Ratings based on 2,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: harrys bar staff
Cons: needs updating a little tired looking
Location: great location for tourism shops bars
friendly staff nice area. close to shops and restaurants. close to venues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Good luck

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Flew in to Denver for a Broncos game. Chose this hotel due to proximity to 16th street area. My room, and several others, was located on the first floor, directly next to the bus line. Throughout the night we could hear people talking, etc., not to mention the "dinging" of the trolley bus. It was truly unbelievable. In my opinion, the hotel should not even consider offering these rooms as hotel rooms. Nothing great or noteworthy about this hotel. There are several other hotels with as good or better location with better amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great time...awesome room. I had a popcorn incident with the microwave but that was my fault. I love the cookies and milk and the free wine at 6pm....Way to go Magnolia. Been coming for three years and will continue to do so. It's a little oasis in the middle of the city. Cheers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel. The only problem was with parking. The desk gave us wrong info which cost us $$$ in parking fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms & location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice room with fireplace & breakfast & close to shopping & restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

I was expecting a 4 star hotel; it was 2 stars

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: 2 employees
Cons: Everything
Location: It is near the 19th street mall. There is ample public transportation.
We were greeted by a unprofessional front desk staff. The room was beyond small, and the bathroom was even smaller. There were no amenities in the room. Aside from Michael, who was working in the Sunday buffet area. He seemed to be the manager and was beyond helpful to my friend and I. Jonathan, the tech supervisor , was very helpful too. We even had to go to another floor to get ice and discovered that a room key was necessary to get into the ice machine. When I called room service for some ice, they wouldn't bring any to us. We were just directed to the ice machine on another hall. When we asked the bell staff where we could find a sports bar walking distance from the hotel, we were directed to a "restaurant" 2 blocks away. It was probably the worst dining experience I have ever had. I am not picky, and I don't think I have ever sent food back. But, at this restaurant, we had to send back 2 meals, and we were never offered anything to replace them. At least, we weren't charged for the unacceptable ( on any scale) meals, although we were charged for our drinks....2 apiece. Otherwise the bellmen were great. I have never reviewed a hotel so negatively. But, travelers beware of this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great rooms, great staff! Anyone looking for a convinient location and boutique feel, this is the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Classy old hotel in need of some updates

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff is well trained and professional. Service was great.
Cons: The quality of the bathroom and kitchen. The surfaces, bathtub, and floors are in desperate need of renovation.
Location: 16th street mall, Elway's, multiple conference centers, easy access to the light rail.
I booked the Magnolia for a business conference and so my employer paid for the entire stay which was great. The service at Magnolia is fantastic, absolutely no complaints about the staff. The room was nice and comfortable, very close to the 16th street walking mall and great Denver dining. At a price point of $330 per night, however, I would be disappointed at the quality of the room and furniture if I had paid myself. The bed is comfortable and clean, not an issue. The kitchen and bathroom are highly outdated though. The counter tops are similar to what you might find in a Motel 6 and the bathtub is plastic. Floor is older carpet and tile is in need of replacing. The TVs initially didn't work, but the excellent service had them fixed very promptly. Overall this is a very professional hotel with great staff and surprisingly under-renovated rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great location, right next to 16th street mall. Close to light rail and lots of restaurants. Room was huge with nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff with only 2 problems

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the room size, which was a signature suite with a fireplace!
Cons: Staff communication for rooms being held for particular guests. The toilet paper was awful, the airport's TP is better; spend more $ on TP.
Location: There is a Starbucks attached on the bottom floor, the main shopping on 16th is just a block away, and you have a straight shot to the train station.
The hotel was nice and fairly clean. The staff were all friendly and very helpful! I only had two issues with the hotel. When I arrived one of the managers had saved my room by marking it dirty on their system but did not communicate this information with the staff. It took about 20 minutes to check which was a pain and frustrating. My other minor negative comment was that the toilet paper was very cheap, even the airport has better TP. However, I would recommend this hotel since the people were nice, it was in a convenient location, and the history of the building was great.