Ratings based on 2,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston,NJ

Its cozy, clean ran by great people.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to great dining and business.
Cons: Wi FI performance
Location: 16th street has everything. Great food , great fun and if you want to do some shopping even that.
I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The only complaint would be the poor performance of Free Wi Fi in my room. Room was very clean, spacious and free from unwanted voices/sounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Excellent location in downtown Denver.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: No major concerns/issues
Location is perfect, just off the 16th Street Mall and close to restaurants, bars and shopping. Hotel is well appointed, staff are very attentive and the hotel has all the necessary amenities. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, Mt

Great Hotel. Good access to Downtown

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location, Staff, Parking, Great rooms
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: All of 16th Street Downtown Denver. Close to Coors Field and Invesco at Mile High Stadium
We were there for The Denver/Colts Football Game and a Rockies BB Game. the location for everything we wanted was great. We had everything we needed and the Staff was Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
King Suite was amazing! So much space and comfort. Complimentary breakfast buffet was incredible. Complimentary beer and wine 5:30-6:30pm - what! Milk and cookie buffet 8-10pm?? WOW
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom,CA

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Denver

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I absolutely loved my stay here and I will definitely stay here again my next trip out to Denver! This hotel is in a prime location, has a free happy hour daily and an awesome breakfast buffet every morning! The staff was great, the hotel itself is in good condition but you could see some of the wear and tear in the rooms, none the less I LOVED this place! I highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice location in heart of downtown. Solid breakfast. We loved the beer/wine happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great stay in Downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Amenities, Staff.
Great hotel. Very clean and well maintained. Offered a free happy hour as well as free breakfast which were both very good. Nice location Downtown, and parking was very easy (the hotel didn't have a parking lot, but there is an adjoining pay to park lot for $13 a day).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Wonderful upgrade - What a surprise!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The free upgrade and free breakfast.
Cons: The clock that ticked was annoying.
Location: It's right in the middle of downtown.
The free breakfast was great. I was veryh pleaqsed with my suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,New York

Nice location near 16th street mall

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, proximity to 16th street activities.
Cons: Needs an upgrade big time. Rooms and bathrooms small and dated. $26/night parking fee seems very high
Location: close to many activities on 16th street mall
Not bad but not great either. The room was small and there was a $26 parking fee/night. The bathroom was also small and had no fan. Proximity to 16th street was helpful. Nice breakfast spread each morning was good too. The staff and particularly the valets were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location and accommodating staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: -Continental breakfast, happy hour, and milk & cookies -Spacious bath -Friendly staff (in all departments) -Car service based on availability
Cons: The kitchen was outdated, but I was happy to have the large refrigerator, microwave, and sink
Location: From the hotel I walked to Denver Art Museum (20 min walk), Civic Center, Convention Center, Writer's Square, Larimer Square, Tattered Bookstore, Avis
My stay at the Magnolia Hotel exceeded my expectations. I read reviews prior to arriving regarding the hotel being modern yet somewhat outdated. The hotel was very clean and while some furniture was outdated, the suite was spacious and in a functional lay out. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a suite and notified of all the special perks of the hotel including the complimentary breakfast buffet, happy hour, and milk and cookies. I enjoyed having the coffee and hot tea available late at night in the lobby. The breakfast assorted was better than most hotels too. The locations was in a safe area of downtown and in close distance to areas like Larimer Square and 16th St. mall. The concierge was also super helpful as well as the option of car service (first-come, first-served). I used this option twice and the driver was very nice, as he recommended lunch spots in the Highlands area. Overall I had a great stay at this hotel.