Ratings based on 2,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great location - close to shops and restaurant

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: location; breakfast
Cons: new paint
great weekend stay; nice breakfast with local morning paper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, value amenities
Cons: Would be nice if it had a restaurant on site
Enjoyed the location and the convenience. Room was above average and comfortable. Breakfast was above average with a pleasant ambience. Staff was especially helpful. No negatives.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Anniversary trip

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Rooms was small; furnishings were minimal, low quality and starting to show their age. Days Inn & Red Roofs do better.
Following is the text of an email I sent to the General Manager of the Magnolia Hotel. My wife and I stayed at the hotel, checking in on Friday February 6th and checking out on Saturday February 7th. Since this was an anniversary celebration, I was looking for something other than the typical chain hotel. After reviewing several options in downtown Denver, I selected the Magnolia. It was the worst decision I have made in years. It wasn’t until we checked in and provided the front desk with my credit card that we were informed that the water would be turned off between 10:30pm and 5:30am for boiler repairs. There was nothing on your website with this information nor did your reservation person mention anything about this when I called Friday morning with some questions. When I questioned the 10:30pm time and what I would use for water if I came in later than that, the reply was “we can fill the bathtub with hot water so you will have it available when get back to your room.” Hardly what I would expect from a “boutique” hotel. Because we returned from dinner before 10:30pm, the possible lack of hot water turned out to be not a problem. Now for the real surprise. When we awoke Saturday morning, there was no hot water, not at 8am, not at 9am, not at 10am when we packed up and left. Neither my wife nor I could shower; I could not shave. Without a doubt, this is the worst travel experience we have had in 50 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great Bar, close to 16th Street Mall

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: 6th Street Mall, Paramount Theatre, Great Restaurants.
Great Bar, close to 16th Street Mall, Really wonderful Front Desk Staff. Helpful Consierge and doormen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

Great Hotel in Super Convenient Location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, and convenience of the breakfast and Happy Hour reception. The size of the room, and the comparatively reasonable rate
Cons: Brighter bulbs in the room, glasses instead of paper cups, and someplace near the bathroom sink to place toiletries.
Location: The location is fabulous. I was able to walk everywhere I needed to go, including Pepsi Center and the RiNo area.
I had never stayed at the Magnolia Hotel before and was totally delighted with the find. The hotel is located just one block from the 16th Street Mall, well within walking distance to the Capitol and museum district, LoDo, Coors Stadium, Larimore Square, and the Pepsi Center. The hotel staff is extremely friendly, courteous, and efficient. The room I had was large and well-appointed. I do wish it had a counter near the sink for toiletries, but that is a very minor point. I enjoyed the "free" breakfasts and the Happy Hour receptions, and, although I missed it, the hotel also offers evening cookies. The rate, though not inexpensive, is reasonable for the downtown area and compared favorably to neighboring hotels. I will definitely stay at the Magnolia again on a trip to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Everyone was super polite and everything go to the room fast. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Nothing to write home about. Common areas and room decor are dated. Complimentary breakfast rivals any La Quinta Inn and not what I would have expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very friendly conscientious staff! Stayed at the hotel during the StockShow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Downtown Denver

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: Location is convenient for nearby attractions. Lots of restaurants in 10 min walk area
when we arrived room was really hot. we turned on air-conditioning. It was very noisy and woke up every time when it turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Really enjoyed the extras this hotel had to offer. We loved the milk and cookies that were offered at night. Nice touch! The location is great..within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay again!