Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
For a family of four, the rooms are a little small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you and your family coming and staying at our property. The next time you come to stay with us, I would urge you to call ahead to check on the availability of a corner-king room or even one of our suites which would provide a lot more space for your family. Give us another shot the next time you are in town. Steve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Not so nice.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location was nice
Cons: Clean the rooms better...there were gum wrappers and items from previous guests on the carpet.
Room was small and not clean. Stains on sheets...overal disappointed, not the norm for a Marriot. $35.00 daily parking was very high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and the feedback. I’m going to share your comments with our operations staff for awareness and training purposes. I apologize that you did not get a clean room as cleanliness is one of Marriott’s key initiatives. The parking charge is in-line with all other comparable hotels in Downtown Denver. There are self-parking lots that are less per night however they do not have staff to help with luggage, pull your car up to the front door or offer in-and-out privileges which means you pay one time rather than each time you leave. Please come see us again the next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by travelling couple from Durango

convenient in town hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but we didn't get the king bed we wanted. Great location. Very clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Toronto

Decent mid-range hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Denver hotel prices in the summer are getting rather steep for what they are; so don't expect anything fabulous for $350 a nite. The Marriott Downtown is located a block off the 16th St. mall and central to everything in the center. I couldn't get into my usual hotel and everything except this place was booked solid. So I ended up with an Executive room (apparently a lot larger than standard rooms) at $350 a nite. From what I recall of most other standard rooms I've stayed in in Denver, this room wasn't large. The bathroom in particular was tiny, and your basic older fashioned shower curtain on a bowed curtain rod model. Most good hotels are now into glass showers, etc. Furniture serviceable, but hard as a rock to sit on for any length of time. Bed comfortable. I am getting annoyed at all the hotels including this one that are switching to duvets instead of blankets. My beefs are from a sanitation POV and also, duvets make me way too hot. Several comments I read about this hotel mentioned sloppy cleaning standards, and I encountered the same....a used q-tip in the bathroom bucket and a used towel hanging on the bathroom door. Oh well. I don't tend to freak about those things. The AC was fairly noisy, with a rattle that even earplugs couldn't totally block out. Decent breakfast. You need to pay for internet, but that's almost standard in every big city now. Staff seemed friendly and helpful with directions and any questions I had. I'd stay again, in a pinch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback as I will take this back to our operations team for review. Our engineering team is currently auditing all rooms in the hotel to ensure the issues you faced with the AC won’t continue to bother other guests. As far as the price and size of the guest rooms, in comparison to our major competitors in Downtown Denver we are quite competitive in those two areas. I would ask you to give us another shot the next time you are in town. We just renovated our lobby and our lower level should be completed here in the next couple of months. Thanks for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from Wy

Fukin great place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DST Conference from St. Louis, MO

Excellent for conference

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff being professional, courteous, and downright accommodating.
Cons: I really do not have any complaints.
Location: 16th street mall is great place to visit. Not regular mall so do not get wrong idea. small shops and plenty of restaurants though. Great for walking
Registration was a breeze for me even though I had 4 rooms to worry about. The checking process was fast and greatly appreciated. Even though we were on the 5th floor our view was not bad. Housekeeping was great. Catarina ROCKS ( forgive me if I spelled the name incorrectly). She has the best personality. The entire staff at the hotel is wonderful. We were there for a conference and every staff member encountered was courteous and professional. At one of our lunches, I told the server I had problems with diary products. She quickly offered me another salad; however, I really was not hungry and I declined. I did not want to waste food. The server made sure that my entree was diary free. The concierge was very helpful in recommending places for us to go. We all enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fsumurray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com