Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Albuquerque

reservation messed up

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: staff. overall facility was nice.
Cons: room didn't have a refrigerator, but they brought one up.
Location: Great location for South Denver.
Cancelled the 1st night, mix up on the room. Staff was helpful getting things worked out, very polite. Stayed only the 2nd night with a double room as they promised the night before.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason from Western Colorado

unexpected

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't receive the room we booked, 4 people had to figure out how to sleep on a king and a role away. Pillows are totally flat, and the pool area was a total disaster. First bad experience at Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Minneapolis

Great hotel all around

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice, clean hotel close to (perhaps in?) the Park Meadows entertainment district. The staff was friendly and helpful and my stay had a positive influence on my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernard from Bellevue, NE

Expected more from Marriott

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because I was attending a conference. The conference area is great but I don't believe most people actually stay at the hotel. Pros: Comfy bed, great fitness center. Cons: Refrigerator in room not installed properly, Internet was an extra cost of $14.95 per day, toilet clogged easily maybe due to poor sewage pipes, faint sewage smell, and everything was for sale. Overall, it was an ok place to stay if you are tired and think Motel 6 is scary. However, I turned my conference into a vacation to Denver with my wife for three days so it was not worth the money for what I expected to be a higher end hotel, as the Marriott name used to stand for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIsssy from Orlando, FL

Lone Tree

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: The kind staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect, close to the hospital and Park Meadows Mall.
My husband and I were in town for business and pleasure. The hotel had the perfect location for both of our functions. It was clean, the food in the restaurant was great and the staff were very accommodating. We arrived back @ the hotel around 1 am, the man @ the desk was kind enough to get me a cup of hot tea even though it was well into the night and the restaurant was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend trip

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect for a quick weekend trip. We were there for a volleyball tournament and it was wonderfully quiet considering the freeway was a stones throw away. Warm decor. Tasty food. Perfect coffee service at the bar. Just wish the restaurant opened at 6am instead of 6:30am.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott South and for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope your volleyball team did well in the tournament. Room service offers breakfast starting at 6am and we offer fruit, energy bars, muffins, danish, juices along with Starbucks coffee at 6am. Thanks again for staying with us, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 15, 2013
We value and encourage guest feedback! Guest feedback is what helps us understand what we need to improve as a team to deliver a high quality experience each and every time. Thanks for staying with us, Brian Lenfestey General Manager