Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Colorado

Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean, reasonably priced, beds and pillows were comfortable with nice linens.
Cons: Swimming pool too small for kids or adults wanting to do some laps.
Location: Close to dining, closwe to I-25, easy to get anywhere.
It was easy to check in, parking was plentiful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked for a small room refrigerator and it was at our door in 15 minutes. Swimming pool and exercise rooms were adequate, but I would have liked a larger pool as we were traveling with grandchildren ages 9 and 10.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows and for taking the time to share your review. We offer complimentary self parking along with a 10 passenger van that provides transportation within an eight mile radius. I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Our Sonoma'z Wine Bar and Grill offers a great outdoor patio with a fire pit along with 3 private dining rooms. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon. Brian Lenfestey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2013
It was a wonderful experience loved the room and services provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Bauman from Bethlehem PA

Close to light rail

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel with very accommodating staff. We got there late and the kitchen was suppose to be closed, however, they kept it open for us. We were attending Bronco football game and the light rail, which is walking distance, allowed us direct access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Momar from Houston

Nothing fancy

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was safe and convenient to the event I was attending. There was nothing special about the hotel. Room never really got cooled off. I found a dirty sock that the previous guest left in the room...yuck!!! Food was VERY average. The bellman was unavailable when I arrived to help me take my luggage to my room. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt from Grand Junction, CO

Messed up reservations, hotel ok otherwise

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived apparently the computers were down, so we were unable to check in. They did provide a room to try and fix the problem, but it was a single bed room. I was with my family of 5, so this was very tight. They offered a roll away and crib, but it took them almost an hour to get to the room, and multiple calls to the front desk. The next day the only thing they could offer to fix the error was complimentary breakfast...which was included in our reservation from hotels.com anyways (their computers did not reflect that). The hotel as very good, other than this screw up. I don't know that it would stop me from staying there again, but it was highly irritating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P. Chauhan from Garland, TX

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel for business purposes. Close to restaurants when we had to get a quick bite to eat before attending other events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not what expected

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location. Went to visit my son. I was disappointed that the hotel did not have: a safe in room, no robe, no shower cap, no wet bar and no "do not disturb sign!" I asked for the sign each morning and evening and never got it. One employee came to my room with a shower cap, but no sign, didn't understand English and never came back. Had to write my own sign and put it on door, every evening.