Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel for Business or Pleasure

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The room was well appointed, and the room service was the best I've had in a very long time.
I stayed at the Marriott at Park Meadows while in town for a family celebration. Its location was ideal for everything I needed. Easy access to major freeways and a straight shot up to lovely downtown Denver. The hotel staff was very pleasant and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable, and the entire property was well maintained. My room service experience was outstanding. I look forward to staying here again next time I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Denver Marriott South and for posting your review. I'm thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your room service. Yes, our property is located just off I25 at the Lincoln Avenue exit and we are a short walk to the Denver RTD light rail station providing easy access to downtown Denver. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you get what you paid for

Posted Sep 1, 2014
A family of 4 needs 2 beds, which is what was paid for! We only got one bed and a roll-away for one. The breakfast is not worth it either- the line to get an omelet is impossible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review and for staying with us. I can't imagine how frustrating this must have been for you and your family when all we had available is a room with 1 king bed. I'm sorry that we were not able to provide you with your requested 2 beds for your family. I apologize that the line was long at the breakfast buffet. Our breakfast buffet has become a favorite for locals too. I have already spoken with our Chef in regards to having 2 omelet chefs working on busy days especially weekends. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott South Park Meadows for Wedding

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed at the Marriott South Park Meadows for a wedding the weekend of August 9. Our flight arrived in town early, and we were told that early check-in would not be possible due to all the wedding blocks at the hotel that weekend. We arrived back around 2:45 pm to check-in and were told our room still wasn't ready, and that we could leave our luggage and wait for our room. We chose to sit in the lobby and wait, assuming that the staff member we talked to would alert us when our room was available. Our 3:00 check in time came and went and we watched several groups of people check-in and receive room keys. Finally, about 3:15 we got up and checked w/ another staff member and sure enough a room WAS available. The first staff member we spoke w/ had been standing there the entire time and apparently chose not to check back in with us. Our room was fine cleanliness and comfort-wise, but our TV kept going out all weekend and we kept receiving 'channel not available' messages constantly. We contacted the front desk about this issue Friday night but never heard anything else, and the issue persisted. Several of our friends who were also staying here for the wedding checked in Saturday and couldn't get into rooms until after the 3:00 check-in when we all had a shuttle to catch for the wedding at 4:00. It was more than a little frustrating that there wasn't more preparation on the part of the hotel knowing there were several wedding blocks when it came to timely check-ins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Denver Marriott South and for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that you found our property comfortable and our staff friendly. I'm sorry about having to wait for your room to be ready and that our staff didn't contact you immediately after your room was inspected. I have already spoken to our Director of Operations to improve our processes at the front desk & housekeeping to better serve our guests. Your feedback is very helpful . Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Breakfast is wonderful!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at this hotel last year and liked it so much we stayed again this year. The extra cost for the breakfast is well worth it! Great food, good variety and excellent omelette chef! One suggestion for the front desk staff is to be more knowledgeable about the rafting photos ie; location where the trip is from. Beautiful hotel on the inside, check out is at noon! Will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review and for staying at the Denver Marriott South. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with the value & quality of our daily breakfast buffet. Thanks for your feedback regarding training our staff on the area activities to better serve our guests. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun in Denver

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: We went zip lining about 30 minutes away. It was so much fun. The weather was perfect. Downtown Denver was under construction and will be amazing.
The updated rooms were great. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were really helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at the Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows! I'm glad that you enjoyed our renovated hotel and that you enjoyed your visit. I'll be sure to share your post with our team of associates. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows! We are thrilled that you rated us 5 Stars. Thanks again , Brian Lenfestey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in clerk was not too friendly, looked a bit stressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and of course for staying with us. I apologize if our guest service representative was not very friendly. This is most definitely not up to our high quality standards of customer service. Clearly, we need to provide additional training and as the GM of the hotel, I take full responsbility. to make the necessary improvements to better serve our guests. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver,Co

Rude at front desk

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room was nice, swimming pool was clean
Cons: Staff at front desk.
There was three guys working at the front desk one was busy.. And the other two were just walking around.. And i know they saw me waiting in line.. After waiting in line for about 10 minute Jacob ( One of the two walking around) finally decides to assist me I gave him my ID and conformation number.. He was really confused and irritated.. After a couple of minutes I show him my email.. And he says " its an Expedia number! Not a Marriot number! Not Marriot!.. I was a little embarrassed.. Other than that the stay was good for me and the family.. I won't ever go back.. 07/05/14 around 4pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry for the issues you encountered with our front desk team. As the GM of the hotel, I take full responsbility and will most definitely get these issues addressed. We pride ourselves on delivering top notch customer service and clearly we failed you in this area. We value customer feedback so thank you very much for posting your review. Thanks again, Brian Lenfestey General Manager