Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enrique

It was great

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel was ok and the location was great for our necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enrique

Well located

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The hotel was ok and the location is perfect for what we were looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Colorado

Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean, reasonably priced, beds and pillows were comfortable with nice linens.
Cons: Swimming pool too small for kids or adults wanting to do some laps.
Location: Close to dining, closwe to I-25, easy to get anywhere.
It was easy to check in, parking was plentiful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked for a small room refrigerator and it was at our door in 15 minutes. Swimming pool and exercise rooms were adequate, but I would have liked a larger pool as we were traveling with grandchildren ages 9 and 10.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows and for taking the time to share your review. We offer complimentary self parking along with a 10 passenger van that provides transportation within an eight mile radius. I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Our Sonoma'z Wine Bar and Grill offers a great outdoor patio with a fire pit along with 3 private dining rooms. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon. Brian Lenfestey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2013
It was a wonderful experience loved the room and services provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Albuquerque

reservation messed up

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: staff. overall facility was nice.
Cons: room didn't have a refrigerator, but they brought one up.
Location: Great location for South Denver.
Cancelled the 1st night, mix up on the room. Staff was helpful getting things worked out, very polite. Stayed only the 2nd night with a double room as they promised the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIsssy from Orlando, FL

Lone Tree

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: The kind staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect, close to the hospital and Park Meadows Mall.
My husband and I were in town for business and pleasure. The hotel had the perfect location for both of our functions. It was clean, the food in the restaurant was great and the staff were very accommodating. We arrived back @ the hotel around 1 am, the man @ the desk was kind enough to get me a cup of hot tea even though it was well into the night and the restaurant was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 15, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Denver Marriott South. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again. Brian Lenfestey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend trip

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect for a quick weekend trip. We were there for a volleyball tournament and it was wonderfully quiet considering the freeway was a stones throw away. Warm decor. Tasty food. Perfect coffee service at the bar. Just wish the restaurant opened at 6am instead of 6:30am.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott South and for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope your volleyball team did well in the tournament. Room service offers breakfast starting at 6am and we offer fruit, energy bars, muffins, danish, juices along with Starbucks coffee at 6am. Thanks again for staying with us, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 15, 2013
We value and encourage guest feedback! Guest feedback is what helps us understand what we need to improve as a team to deliver a high quality experience each and every time. Thanks for staying with us, Brian Lenfestey General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RJ

Beware Large Parties

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A large party was booked at the hotel. We were placed on the same floor as many. As soon as the bar closed at 2 AM the party moved to the bedroom and ended about 330. Slamming doors also..