Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to Red Rocks Amphitheater

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms are nice, modern & clean.
Cons: Relationship with shuttle buses.
Location: Red Rocks Amphitheater.
We stayed here because it was close to Red Rocks Amphitheater. The hotel is fine, but there's a disconnect between the hotel staff & the shuttle bus to Red Rocks. The guy at reception told us just to show up at 6:30pm to get on the shuttle. You actually need to call the shuttle company and reserve a seat. We were lucky and got on the bus. When we mentioned this to the guy at reception he was pretty unfriendly and said the hotel had no relationship with the shuttle company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Typical Chain Hotel Nothing Special

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Good food at buffet breakfast, and simple good fair in dining area throughout the day and evening. Very pleasant wait staff and front desk personnel.
Cons: Quality of room furnishings. There was a very musty dusty smell in the room. Curtains and bedding needed to be dry cleaned and freshened up.
Location: Very noisy location near a very busy highway...couldn't keep the slider open for fresh air.
Hotel is located right on noisy highway. Room lacks refrigerator & microwave which would have made the stay a little more convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

We'll be back!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the beautiful decor and the Starbucks was a plus!
Cons: As far as we could see, not a thing!!
Location: The location is right off of I-70 and close to many restaurants, a movie theatre and shopping.
Decided to take a little last minute getaway near Golden Colorado. Booked the Marriott Denver West. What a GREAT choice!! The hotel is beautiful, super clean and the staff was very so friendly and welcoming. The pool is like an oasis. Beautiful trees, high quality lounge chairs, even a fire pit at night. We sat next to the pool at night and watched the stars. Only drawback was highway noise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Firsttime

Posted May 27, 2015
Very clean, rooms a little dated, nice staff, I will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room amenities for example a refrigerator
Location: Colorado mills mall, lots of resturants, Jefferson co stadium,
I really want to like this hotel more because it's a great location and the staff is wonderful however, I feel it's very pricey for the size of rooms. There is no complementary breakfast or even coffee. The bar and Resturant are expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location. The ambiance. A very comfortable hotel!
Location: This location is near so many great attractions--it's a great "starting off" point for any of your day trips into the foothills or downtown Denver.
This was our first time staying at the Marriott Denver West and we were pleasantly surprised. It looks like most of the facility has gone through a recent renovation, which resulted in lovely common areas that were warm and inviting. The lounge/dining area in the main area was very comfortable, and the staff attended to our every whim. Our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet for the most part (note to the lady who let her three loud children run through the halls at 7am on a Sunday...this is a hotel, NOT a playground. Ugh!!). The location cannot be beat, so if you find yourself in this neck of the woods, this is a hotel that you definitely want to consider. The only complaint I had--and I am willing to take responsibility for this oversight when making a reservation--was our view (or, more appropriately, the lack thereof). Our window opened up directly onto the ventilation system of the main building, so we got to look at a solid concrete wall for the duration of our stay when so many of the rooms had much more enviable views. All of the rooms that they had with views of either the foothills or the city, and we got stuck with the room looking back at the HVAC system. Again, I attribute this to my lack of specificity when making our reservations, but next time I will definitely ask for a room with at least some kind of view or balcony. Do yourself a favor and be specific, lest you have the same fate as we did. Nevertheless, it was a great stay and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

quiet location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: great hotel, good location close to lots of restaurants. Parking lot easy to get in and out of.
We were on the 5th floor. very comfortable bed and clean room and bathroom. decor is updated. super quiet. We only heard 1 door and 1 cart and it was prom weekend and there was a wedding going on. Staff was very nice. Check in very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice...clean...easily accessible...close to many restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels