Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suprisingly mediocre accomodations

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Expect more from Marriott. Bathrooms weren't completely clean, the room furnishings were a bit rundown. Overall, not up to Marriott standards.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
I apologize that your experience in our hotel was not up to par. It is very important to us to not only meet your expectations , but to go beyond and create a terrific experience for you while traveling. A clean restroom and quality furnishings are minimal requirements and we did not deliver and for that I do apologize. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know and I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate leaders so that they can take steps to improve the processes with their teams. I hope that you will join us again so that we can deliver the quality experience that you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikki from Colorado Springs

Would Stay Again

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for one night due a sporting event. The staff was awesome and very accomodating considering we asked for rooms right next to each other (they gave us connected rooms) and we needed another room at the last minute which they were able to do with no problem for the same rate. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms were clean and the staff was great. If I had any complaint it would be because of my own personal preference but the shower head produced a pretty weak spray which was not to my liking and the kids said the hot tub was not hot enough (though I didnt check this for myself). I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again if needed.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for joining us! It is our pleasure to meet your room needs and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. I appreciate your comments regarding the shower head and hot tub and have passed along the information along to our Engineering team so that they can follow up. You are certainly nowt alone in your preference! Nothing is more complimentary than a positive referal and I hope that you will join us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from UK

One night on way back to uk.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Comfortable and convenient, some refurbishment going on. Good evening meal and breakfast. Staff attentive and friendly. Beds more comfortable than the Hyatt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Denver West Marriott

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent
Very nice location, as it's close to downtown Golden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Room service a little slow. But otherwise a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average Marriott

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ok but fairly basic rooms for the price. The restaurant food and staff were excellent.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
I would like to thank you for being our guest and providing valuable feeback on your stay. Your impression is important to us. We are in the process of renovating our lobby and restaurant space. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your restaurant experience in the interim and sincerlely hope that you have an opportunity to join us again and enjoy the exceptional new space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by beth from avon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Gilbert, AZ

Christmas in Colorado

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The very friendly staff was clearly the best part of our stay!
Cons: We thought the hotel was beautiful, but with your current remodeling, it will be more beautiful!
Location: A trip to Evergreen Lake for some skating or ice fishing. Colorado Mills Mall is literally across the street for dining, shopping, going to movies!
We loved staying at the Denver West Marriott! It's location was perfect location for visiting all of my family members! The hotel was nice and very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by john from nebraska

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
There's less than meets the eye here. The internet shows this to be very nice with 4.5 stars. But if you are there to sleep, we give it a 1.5. Yes it was clean, but the beds were extremely hard and the bathroom was aged and small with NO exhaust fan. Also, the ac could not keep up. The service, breakfast, pool and workout room were very nice, however we were there to sleep. We will pass this one up next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MB from Omaha

Hotel close to skiing

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. It is undergoing renovations so there was a lot of dust in hallways, easily seen on tables,etc. and the floor in the entrance area was torn up. The rooms were nice. Walls thin, heard a lot of children crying etc. at night. Would stay there again especially after renovation done. Better soundproofing would improve it greatly and some but not all staff were friendly.