Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 Greenwood

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient to my business conferences.
Cons: Clean up the facility.
I have stayed here several time with no complaints. This stay was disturbing in that drug paraphernalia, (needles,syringes) were found in the elevator and in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

It is basically a hospital room

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Relatively cheap
Cons: Remodel rooms for comfort
We were in Denver for vacation. We weren't planning on staying long in the room, so we figured the cheapest place would do. I cannot be more clear that linoleum floors are awful for a hotel room. I'm not questioning the cleanliness, but it feels like the entire room is the bathroom. Not comfortable at all. We cancelled the rest of our reservations and found another place to stay. Unless you have pets with you, being pet friendly is not a selling point since the neighbors dog whined.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, CA

Never stay here!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The elevator didn't work. I had to take the stairs with my luggage to the 3rd floor. Filth filth halls, filthy and stinky rooms (non smoking room reaked of cigarette smoke), empty beer cases left outside rooms in the hall. Terrible facility!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Most Motel 6's are tolerable at $40 a night, this was an exception. Not worth $40.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

No

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cigarette burns and stains on the sheets. The room smelled like bleach and burned our eyes as soon as we walked in. We were very shocked we did not get bed bugs..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Horrible

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Located right next to the freeway.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Right off the freeway. Close to the Fiddlers Green Ampitheater. Located right by some nice eating places.
The staff was not friendly at all. Our room was dirty. The AC leaked water all over the floor. The tv had horrible reception and the remote didn't work. There was no directory or anything in the room. One of the beds kept shifting around. The shower didn't work very well and the handle for the shower was loose and almost came off the wall. The parking lot is small and tight.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Disappointing, Even for Motel 6

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It provides a bare-bones room for a lower price than other motels in Denver.
Cons: Wi-Fi connection. A TV remote that works.
Location: Near Denver Tech Center. Nothing to do nearby. You have to drive a few miles into Denver itself to visit any worthwhile attractions.
TV remote didn't work, so I took it downstairs. Helpful desk clerk put in new batteries, configured it for the Magnavox flat-screen we had in our room, but it still didn't work. Took twenty minutes to connect my laptop to free Wi-Fi. Had to call front desk to get password (why isn't it posted somewhere in each room?) After an hour, the Wi-Fi connection went down. Signs posted everywhere, in Spanish, ask guests to be quiet out of consideration for other guests. Women let her dog take a dump on the small patch of grass just outside the lobby. Motel seems to cater to roving groups of contractors and work crews. Room had an ironing board but iron was missing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginafrom Sunnyvale

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driving all day long. After staying in Las Vegas (America's Best Value) and not familiar with this area, looked at a different Motel 6. That one was in a bad part of town. Checked out another Motel 6 and asked to use the restroom. They said no, to use the gas station. I did (next door) and upon my way to the car, there were 5 cop cars and a guy in handcuffs. The actual neighborhood was very sketchy and seedy. We found this Motel 6 and front staff friendly. EXCELLENT BBQ within walking distance. We asked to see room (smoking) and obviously it stunk however the non smoking was good. It appears there are full time occupants that live there. Pool was clean. Had microwave, fridge, and a/c. Good rates and in a central location. I felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Would not stay there again.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Respond to customer complaints/requests.
Location: Off street location was difficult to get to. Lots of restaurants nearby.
After checking into the room, we discovered the following; no amenities (tissues, shampoo, radio, phone instructions, tv guide). The television could not be viewed due to distortion. Reported this to the front desk at 6:00, 7:30 and 9:00 PM. The situation was never resolved. (No one ever came to the room) The 9:00 PM clerk appeared to not even understand the problem, (spoke broken English). I do not plan to ever use Motel 6 again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com