Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The location and comfort.
Cons: There could be the availability to make tea or coffee for guests in the breakfast room during the day and night.
Location: Walking distance to the city about 15 mins with lots to look at along the way. Buses from the city to the shopping mall very easy.
Great location, quiet and plenty of lovely walks. Close to nice restaurants. Breakfast is very special here along with happy hour 5-6 each day. Room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Stunning history & beauty, hard bed.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful architecture, yummy breakfast and wonderfully accommodating staff
Cons: Bed in PRAGUE room could use a egg crate or down mattress cover as it is a bit hard.
House/castle is AMAZINGLY beautiful and rich with architecture. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The breakfast is out of this world delicious. The only complaint I have is that the bed in the PRAGUE room is not very comfortable and the price is a little steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Incredible place to stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Out of all the places we've stayed the Patterson is easily our favorite. We enjoyed every second there, the inn itself is beautiful, but the staff truly makes you feel like you were home. It is a once in a lifetime experience, that we will definitely be repeating. Beautiful, comfortable, amazing....you must stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Too close to the front door

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a room that was just RIGHT by the front door. I would have preferred a room a little further away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Red Feather Lakes, CO

Excellent B & B

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
A great weekend getaway at the Patterson Inn, most comfy bed ever, clean rooms, excellent, friendly and helpful staff and a delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis R. from Cheyenne

My go-to in Denver

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great, family owned B&B. Very attentive and stay in contact with me to ensure no issues upon my arrival. Located near downtown, so loads of options to enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable old restored home! Super friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, Va

Beautiful old home

Posted Feb 11, 2015
For those of us who would never stay in a modern hotel when a historic inn or home is available, this is the place to go, convenient to Cheesman Park, the Capitol and downtown historic district. Super friendly staff, beautiful old home, great home made breakfast, good parking. Kind of a lot of street noise, but that was mostly because it was 70 degrees in February so we had opened the windows to cool off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a really lovely place. While the shower was not very good (small nozzle, weak pressure), the rest of the room was very comfortable. Our breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, Colorado

Exquisite and Super Comfy!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
A perfect blend of turn-of-the-century charm and contemporary comfort. Walking distance from Denver's amazing 16th Street Mall and Lodo district. Staff was amazing. Didn't partake in breakfast because the bed was so amazingly comfy, I didn't want to get up! Lol