Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Incredible place to stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Out of all the places we've stayed the Patterson is easily our favorite. We enjoyed every second there, the inn itself is beautiful, but the staff truly makes you feel like you were home. It is a once in a lifetime experience, that we will definitely be repeating. Beautiful, comfortable, amazing....you must stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable old restored home! Super friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, Va

Beautiful old home

Posted Feb 11, 2015
For those of us who would never stay in a modern hotel when a historic inn or home is available, this is the place to go, convenient to Cheesman Park, the Capitol and downtown historic district. Super friendly staff, beautiful old home, great home made breakfast, good parking. Kind of a lot of street noise, but that was mostly because it was 70 degrees in February so we had opened the windows to cool off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall a really lovely place. While the shower was not very good (small nozzle, weak pressure), the rest of the room was very comfortable. Our breakfast was delicious and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parker, Colorado

Exquisite and Super Comfy!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
A perfect blend of turn-of-the-century charm and contemporary comfort. Walking distance from Denver's amazing 16th Street Mall and Lodo district. Staff was amazing. Didn't partake in breakfast because the bed was so amazingly comfy, I didn't want to get up! Lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brianfrom alice colorado

happy

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Happy new years - room was exceedingly clean - only gripe was parking but ended up with door front after 4 trips around several blocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice place to celebrate our anniversary.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: A historic sandstone mansion with great character . Capital hill neighborhood close to art museum , downtown is within walking distance .
Cons: The on site parking is limited but they have additional parking in a block away
We had an excellent time the Patterson was beautiful done . The king size bed was comfortable. The staff was great and friendly. I wished that we could have stayed longer .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Halliefrom Sheridan

We never wanted to leave!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I could give room comfort a rating higher than this, I would. My husband and I stayed in the Prague room, and I can assure everyone that we will be going back. The room was so comfortable, we almost didn't get out to do anything. We could have laid in that bed and/or bath tub for our entire vacation. The hotel is conveniently located for all the things we wanted to do, which included a concert at the Ogden Theater. Our main mode of transportation was simply walking! The staff is UNBELIEVABLE, and though we never partook of the breakfast, it smelled AMAZING every day. Anyone considering staying, I promise it is worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Great hotel close enough to walk to downtown.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, and privacy.
Location: City center is within walking distance. Lots of neighborhood shops and places to visit.
They treated me like a total princess and I look forward to staying there again. This lovely old B&B was so accommodating. I arrived later than planned and they called with helpful instructions to make sure I could get to my room ok in the event the staff were already gone when I arrived. Incredibly thoughtful and helpful staff and management. I also loved that this was a historic home with a very comfortable feel on all levels, yet all the amenities of a fine hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice Inn

Posted Nov 16, 2014
My stay was very comfortable in spite of 0 degree weather outside. The Inn is located near bus routes for getting to downtown, though it is an easy walk when it is not freezing conditions. Whole foods is right down the street along with some very nice, affordable restaurants. The bed was extremely comfortable. I stayed in No 9. Small but fine for me. Had a very nice clock on the wall, but adding a picture or two would be nice (just a suggestion). There were plenty of pictures throughout the house. The desk had a chair that was way to low and the staff replaced it with a fine chair within minutes. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful right down to recommending and calling a taxi driver to the airport who was a very friendly guy. The breakfasts were plentiful and very good. The happy hour with complimentary wine from 5 to 6 was very nice. The host was usually there pouring and adding to the conversation. I was attending a conference at the Convention Center. The price for the room was about the same as the upscale hotels next to the center. Free Wi-Fi, breakfast, happy hour, an amazing bed, and exceptionally friendly staff make the decision to stay at the Inn a no-brainer. I would definitely stay there again if ever I was to come to Denver and had business downtown.